Orchestral Music Online


Orchestral Music Online is the most recent iteration of David Daniels's classic repertoire reference work used by conductors, orchestras, musicians, and musicologists throughout the world. Its features include

  • Access to information on more than 7,000 works by nearly 1,000 composers
  • Quick search by composer, title, or keyword
  • Advanced search instrumentation, duration, composition year, and more
  • Browsing by composer
  • Advanced search by duration, instrumentation, chorus type, and soloists
  • Ability to cut and paste data into rehearsal schedules and other documents to save time and to eliminate transcription errors
  • Monthly updates with new composers, new works, additional information, and corrections
  • More than 1,000 changes since publication of the 4th print edition
  • Links from individual works to music publishers and other sources
Stable URL
Authorized UM users (+ guests in UM Libraries)Authorized UM users (+ guests in UM Libraries)
Questions about this resource? Contact Ask a Librarian