W. B. Yeats Collection (Chadwyck-Healey version)

Alternative Titles
W. B. Yeats Collection (DLPS version)

The W.B. Yeats Collection contains the major work of W.B. Yeats in all genres, including poetry, plays, criticism and fiction, collected in 22 volumes. Editorial Policy A single edition of each work, usually the last known to have been approved by Yeats, has been included. However, both of the widely different versions of A Vision (1925 and 1937) have been included. The Editions Where available, the scholarly editions in the Scribner/Macmillan Collected Edition of the Works of W.B. Yeats (Richard J. Finneran and George Mills Harper, General Editors) have been used. For works excluded from or not yet published in the Collected Edition, the best available text has been used, including other scholarly editions, such as The Speckled Bird (William H. O'Donnell, editor), as well as texts prepared after Yeats's death with the assistance of his widow, George Yeats. The Texts The entire text of each work has been included. Any accompanying text written by the author and forming an integral part of the work has been keyed. Indexes of titles and first lines have been excluded. Any images appearing in the text have been included.

Text Collection
Stable URL
Authorized UM users (+ guests in UM Libraries)Authorized UM users (+ guests in UM Libraries)
Questions about this resource? Contact Ask a Librarian