Complete Works and Letters of Jane Austen


Contains full text of:

  • Jane Austen's Letters. Collected and edited by Deirdre Le Faye. 3rd ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1995.
  • Austen-Leigh, J. E. A Memoir of Jane Austen, and other family recollections. Edited with an introduction and notes by Kathryn Sutherland. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2002.
  • The Novels of Jane Austen. Text based on collation of the early editions, by R. W. Chapman. 3rd ed. with revisions. London: Oxford University Press, 1980-1982. The works included in The Novels of Jane Austen are:
    • Vol. 1: Sense and Sensibility
    • Vol. 2: Pride and Prejudice
    • Vol. 3: Mansfield Park and Lovers' Vows, a play
    • Vol. 4: Emma
    • Vol. 5: Northanger Abbey and Persuasion
    • Vol. 6. Minor Works: Juvenilia; Lady Susan; Fragments of novels (The Watsons, Sanditon); Plan of a novel; Opinions of Mansfield Park and Emma; Verses; Prayers
Stable URL
Authorized UM users (+ guests in UM Libraries)Authorized UM users (+ guests in UM Libraries)
Questions about this resource? Contact Ask a Librarian