Current Page Path
Browse results for: U.S. Domestic Policy in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- CQ Almanac
CQ Almanac contains unbiased, objective and comprehensive summaries of all Capitol Hill activity from the previous congress.
- CQ Congress Collection
Provides analysis of members of Congress and data on how they vote on legislation
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, ...
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection
- CQ Magazine
Analytical articles on Congressional legislation and politics since 1983 and roll call votes since 1995.
1 - 23 of 23
- The American Influenza Epidemic of 1918: A Digital Encyclopedia
This project is an undertaking of the University of Michigan Center for the History of Medicine to create a virtual collection of archival,…
- American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate
Expansive collection of documents from the Kennedy, Johnson, & Nixon administrations, including records of several federal agencies.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog)
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
Offers full-text bills and bill tracking back to the 93rd Congress (1973) and also Congressional committee information.
- CQ Political Reference Suite
Includes CQ Almanac, Guide to Political Campaigns in America, Historic Documents Series and many others.
- CQ Press Electronic Library
Collection of directories, encyclopedias and guides on US politics and policy from CQ Press.
- CQ Roll Call
CQ Roll Call covers the activities of Congress including legislative tracking, transcripts and testimony
- Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS)
Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of ...
- Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
Contains themed collections of over 80,000 declassified and FOIA'd documents that led to U.S. policy decisions.
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.
- Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research
FRASER is both a digital library of economic history and a repository of the institutional history of the Federal Reserve System.
- Guide to U.S. Foreign Policy
Traces the growth and development of diplomatic policies and traditions, and the shifts in public opinion that shape diplomatic trends.
- Guide to U.S. Health and Health Care Policy
Shows how issues and actions are translated into public policies for managing all levels of healthcare concerns and crises.
A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials.
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents
- Public Administration Abstracts
Journal and magazine index of areas related to public administration, including public administration research, theory, and other areas ...
- Public Affairs Index
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues.
- Sage Stats
SAGE Stats is a data visualization and research platform that currently hosts two collections State Stats and Local Stats
SimplyMap allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data. Log in required for access.
- Successful Strategic Deception: A Case Study
This study concerns the controversial case of Alger Hiss, who was suspected of spying for Soviet Military Intelligence. It does not concern…
- US Political Stats
US Political Stats allows users to find, visualize, and compare data on Congress, the Supreme Court and the Presidency
- World News Connection
CIA-sponsored translations of local news sources from around the world, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts, etc. ...