Keep reading and researching
Current Page Path
Browse results for: South Asian Studies in Databases
1 - 37 of 37
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Asian Film Online
Independent feature films from across Asia.
The Atharvaveda came to be known as one of the four Indian Vedas and is one of the most significant and influential ancient Indian texts.
This collection contains close to 300 digitized images of each of the eight volumes of the Atharvaveda. This ancient birch-bark manuscript…
- ATLA with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of ...
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (Ebsco)
Contains citations to western-language periodical articles and books published pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
- Brill Online Reference Works
Cross-searches many of Brill's online reference works
- Brill’s Encyclopedia of Hinduism
Presents the latest research on all the main aspects of the Hindu traditions.
- Brill’s Encyclopedia of Sikhism Online
Important thematic reference work of in-depth scholarship on all main aspects of Sikh traditions and community
- British Online Archives
Online archive of documents related to British history.
- Digital Dictionary of Buddhism
- East India Company
India Office Records from the British Library, 1595-1947
- Encyclopaedia of Islam, First Edition (1913-1936)
An encyclopedic work on Islam
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980
UK government files on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.
- Hebrew, Judeo-Arabic, and Marathi Jewish Printing in India Online
Selection of rare printed books from the Valmadonna Trust Library, London
- The Hindu Conspiracy Cases: Activities of the Indian Independence Movement in the U.S., 1908-1933
Reproduction of the originals from the Justice Department Library and U.S. National Archives.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- History of Afghanistan
Online version of the English edition of Sirāj al-tavārīkh or The History of Afghanistan
- Index Buddhicus Online
Comprehensive bibliography of Buddhist Studies
- India from Crown Rule to Republic, 1945-1949: Records of the U.S. State Department
Reproduction of the originals from the U.S. National Archive.
- India, Business and Control 1806 to 1814: In the Records of the Governor-General
Papers of the first Earl of Minto, Governor-General of India from 1806 until 1813.
- India, Raj & Empire
Manuscript Collections form the National Library of Scotland
- India, Uprising and Reform 1879 to 1910: In the Records of the Governor-General
Documents relating to the tenure of the 4th Earl of Minto, the Viceroy of India between 1905 and 1910.
- India-Pakistan Conflict: Records of the U.S. State Department, February 1963-1966
Reproduction of the originals from the U.S. National Archives.
- Indian and Sri Lankan Records from Colonial Missionaries, 1770-1931
Letters and other materials compiled by the Indian and Sri Lankan branches of the missionary group United Society Partners in Gospel.
- Indian Communists and Trade Unionists on Trial: The Meerut Conspiracy, 1929-1933
Documents related to the Meerut Conspiracy trial and its consequences for British imperialism in India.
This database provides key statistics of India, including census, election, foreign trade, health data and more.
- JSTOR (temporarily expanded COVID-19 access through August 31, 2020)
Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 32,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- McGill Library's Islamic Lithographs digital Collection
Digitized versions of lithographed books held by the Islamic Studies Library, McGill University
- Naval Kishore Press – digital
Database of online facsimiles and bibliography for the publications of the Naval Kishore Press
- Qurʾān Concordance Online Compiled by: Thomas Milo
The Qurʾān Concordance is a unique finding aid which allows users to identify and localize text fragments, or even snippets, of the Qurʾān.
- Soteriou Papermaking Archive
Database of images documenting Indo–Islamic hand papermaking traditions
- Taking India, How the Military Established Company Rule, 1752-1774
Papers of the East India Company, demonstratng how India was defeated and claimed by the Empire under company rule.
- Times of India, 1861-2006
Searchable access to the backfile of The Times of India, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- The U.S. Civilian Advisory Effort in Vietnam: U.S. Operations Mission, 1954-1957 - Classified & Subject Files of the Executive Office
Reproduction of the originals from the National Archives (U.S.).
- World Newspaper Archive
Provides full text searchable access to historical newspapers published in Africa, East Europe, Latin American and South Asia.