Current Page Path
Browse results for: Social Work in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 12 of 12
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)
A comprehensive resource of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development, ...
- Social Services Abstracts
SSA is an index and abstract of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
Primary journal index for nursing and allied health professions.
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents
- AgeLine (EBSCO)
Indexes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- PAIS Index
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, ...
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Streaming video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and counseling.
- Violence & Abuse Abstracts
Index to scholarly literature of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault and emotional abuse.
1 - 55 of 55
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Provides bibliographic records covering aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to gerontology.
- Academic Video Online
Offers nearly 70,000 streamed videos in a wide range of subject areas. Includes documentaries, feature films, news programs, and more.
- Alexander Street Press
Combined search platform for ASP audio and video collections
- Alexander Street Video
Thousands of streaming videos including documentaries, news and historical events, opera, dance and drama performances.
- America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American FactFinder
Population, housing and economic census data from ongoing surveys including American Community Survey
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Index to current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and ...
- Child Welfare Information Gateway
This site provides research, data and other information related to adoption, child abuse and family-centered practice
- Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare
A thorough and up-to-date review of the rapidly evolving and growing field of social work.
Offers full-text bills and bill tracking back to the 93rd Congress (1973) and also Congressional committee information.
- CQ Congress Collection
Provides analysis of members of Congress and data on how they vote on legislation
- CQ Magazine
Analytical articles on Congressional legislation and politics since 1983 and roll call votes since 1995.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the international literature on criminology (incl. journals, books, reports, dissertations, and more).
- DHHS Data Resources
A collection of links to virtually all major data collection systems sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).
- Dissertations & Theses @ CIC Institutions (Big Ten Universities)
Describes dissertations and some master theses filed at CIC/Big Ten universities, with full text for most since 1997.
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1990.
- Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice
Brings together traditional and emerging forms of social, cultural, and aesthetic activism
- Encyclopedia of Community Corrections
- Encyclopedia of Human Services and Diversity
Reflects changes in the work of human services in the face of the ever-increasing range of human differences
- Encyclopedia of Social Work - Online Edition
Continuously updated, online version of the classic encyclopedia for social work practice.
- Encyclopedia of Trauma: an Interdisciplinary Guide
Covers all aspects of traumatology, including post-traumatic stress disorder and disaster mental health.
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Foundation Directory Online
Profiles over 105,000 U.S.-based foundations, describing programs, areas of funding, types of support, recent grants made, etc.
- Gender Studies Database (EBSCO)
Gender Studies Database covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
- Groves Monographs on Marriage and Family
Volumes 1- (2011-). Open to the world.|Groves Monographs on Marriage and Family is an edited book series, beginning in 2011, based on the a…
Provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories.
Indexes major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers.
- LexisNexis State Capital
Bill status and text for all 50 states since 1990; full text of current state legal and regulatory codes; state political newsletters; ...
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
The Mental Measurements Yearbook provides reviews and descriptive information on more than 7,000 commercially available tests.
- Michigan Family Review
Volume 1- (1995-). Open to the world.|Michigan Family Review (MFR) provides a forum for a wide range of professionals and others interested…
- National Conference on Social Welfare Proceedings
A fully searchable collection of the Proceedings of the National Conference on Social Welfare, 1874 - 1982.
- NCJRS - National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 185,000 publications including: ...
- Nexis Uni
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
- Peace Research Abstracts (EBSCO)
THis database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, ...
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine.
Combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO)
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, ...
- The SAGE Encyclopedia of World Poverty
The SAGE Encyclopedia of World Poverty, Second Edition addresses the persistence of poverty across the globe.
- SAGE Handbook of Human Rights
This handbook examines human rights from perspectives including law, philosophy, and its mainstreaming in popular culture.
- SAGE Knowledge
A searchable collection of e-books, reference books and documentary videos in the social sciences.
- Sage Reference Series on Disability: Key Issues and Future Directions
An 8-volume series of reference works on multiple aspects of disability across disciplines.
- Sage Video
Collection of videos from Sage Publishing, in streaming format. Includes definitions, interviews and tutorials
SimplyMap allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data. Log in required for access.
- Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Indexes 1,800 sociology-related journals & magazines back to 1895, with full text for 620 of them, plus indexing for books, etc.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
- Sociology Database
Full text access to more than 300 journals in sociology, social work, and related fields.
- Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes
An index for finding tests and measurement instruments in print compilations, web sites and other resources.
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics & gynecology, and family practice.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- Women's Studies International (EBSCO)
Index to the literature of women's studies. Includes journals, newspapers, books, proceedings and grey literature.