Current Page Path
Browse results for: Philosophy in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- Philosopher's Index
Indexes books and articles from over 540 journals in philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.
- PhilPapers (with U-M Ann Arbor links to full text)
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Classic comprehensive English-language reference source for Western philosophy, expanded to cover all philosophy worldwide.
- Philosophy Documentation Center Collection
Provides keyword searching across 174 philosophy journals & series, with complete full text for 100 of them.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Full text of the comprehensive reference resource covering the philosophical canon and philosophy from all continents and all periods.
- Past Masters (InteLex version)
Full-text multi-lingual editions in the fields of philosophy, history of science, literature, politics, and more.
1 - 47 of 47
- Aristoteles Latinus Database
The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle.
An encyclopedia covering topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment.
- Biographical Encyclopedia of Islamic Philosophy
Covers major and minor philosophers, theologians and mystics contributing to the various developments within Islamic philosophy
- Brill E-Books
Humanities and International Studies e-books from the publisher Brill, 2007 - present.
- Cambridge Histories Online
Contains over 300 full-text volumes, in 15 subject areas, published from 1960-2014. Volumes consist of historical essays & bibliographies.
An online collection of books, journals, reference works, etc. on the brain and cognitive sciences.
- Dictionnaire Montesquieu
More than two hundred articles to cover all aspects of Montesquieu’s thought, life, and works. Bilingual: English and French.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 28,000 electronic books on all topics, mostly published between 1990 and 2005.
- Encyclopedia of Deception
This encyclopedia examines lying from a number of perspectives including social psychology, moral philosophy, history, business, and others.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy
Covers historical and contemporary educational theory and practice.
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. ...
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy and the Social Sciences
Provides an interdisciplinary look at the relationship between philosophy and the social sciences.
- Encyclopedia of Science and Religion
Addresses the interactions, contradictions, and tensions between science and religion, both historically and in contemporary life. The ...
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics
This Encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by ...
- Episteme Links: Philosophy Resources on the Internet
A searchable guide with over 17,500 categorized links to philosophy resources on the Internet.
- Ergo, an Open Access Journal of Philosophy
Volume 1- (2014-). Open to the world.|Ergo is a general, open access philosophy journal accepting submissions on all philosophical topics a…
- Essay and General Literature Index
Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.
- FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in the humanities & social sciences (combined with PASCAL index of the sciences).
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides online access to over 1,300 reference works from Gale, Macmillan, and other publishers.
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index (with Abstracts and Full Text)
Covers 1,500+ periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields, 1907 - present.
- International Directory of Philosophy
Contact information for philosophers, philosophy departments, philosophical societies, publishers, etc.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
A bibliography of the philosophy of mind and the science of consciousness.
- MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences
A comprehensive reference work covering the methodological and theoretical diversity of the cognitive sciences. Includes 471 concise ...
- Moses Maimonides, Unparalleled Editions
Digital collection of works by the Jewish spiritual leader Moses Maimonides.
- New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
A survey of the history of Western thought and culture, presented through 700 alphabetically arranged entries exploring the origin, ...
- Nietzsches Werke: Historisch-kritische Ausgabe
Nietzsches Werke: Historisch-kritische Ausgabe is a German-language collection of philosophical texts that was published by Intelex Corp.
- Oxford Handbooks Online
Database of over 25,000 articles from more than 700 handbooks published by OUP across 14 subject areas.
- Oxford Reference Online
Nearly 400 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- Past Masters Philosophical Texts
Includes over 100 texts by major philosophers and political thinkers from ancient Greece to the 19th century.
- Periodicals Index Online
Indexes over 7,000 arts, humanities & social science journals, from their first issues through 2000.
- Philosophers' Imprint
A refereed series of original papers in philosophy.
- Philosophical Gourmet Report
"A Ranking of Graduate Programs in Philosophy in the English-Speaking World" edited by Brian Leiter, a professor at the University of Texas.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- Routledge Handbooks Online
Over 800 Routledge Handbooks, International Handbooks and Companions on a wide variety of social sciences and humanities topics
- SAGE Handbook of Feminist Theory
A guide to the issues and debates surrounding feminist theory, mapping the present and the future of this broad, interdisciplinary field.
- SAGE Handbook of Human Rights
This handbook examines human rights from perspectives including law, philosophy, and its mainstreaming in popular culture.
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Springer English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 100,000 books in many subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A refereed, open access encyclopedia with in-depth articles on a random array of several hundred philosophical topics.
- Voltaire électronique
A collection of electronic documents each containing an individual work by Voltaire.
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- Wiley-Blackwell Compass
Provides accessible, informative overviews of current research in 8 humanities & social sciences fields.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.