Current Page Path
Browse results for: Library Science in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 7 of 7
- LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
LISA abstracts over 440 periodicals from 68 countries in the fields of library and information science.
- Library Literature and Information Science Index (with Full Text)
Covers 400+ library and information science journals, plus conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses, selected books, etc.
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- PASCAL and FRANCIS
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities & social sciences, 1972-2014.
- Computer Database
Covers over 600 leading business & technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, & electronics industries.
1 - 11 of 11
- Center for Research Libraries Online Catalog
Online Catalog of the Center for Research Libraries in Chicago.
- CIC Epublishing Venture 1
This database contains a sample (one item) of scholarly e-books from the CIC University Presses. The EPV is a collaborative endeavor betwee…
- CIC Epublishing Venture 2
This database contains a sampling (40 items) of scholarly e-books from the CIC University Presses. The EPV is a collaborative endeavor betw…
- Electronic Collections Online
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed ...
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and ...
- NoveList K-8 Plus
NoveList K-8 Plus provides picture & young adult book information indexed by subject, age, awards won, Lexile Reading Levels & Common Core.
- O'Reilly Safari Books Online
Online access to 40,000+ technical books, videos, tutorials, case studies, etc. from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other publishers.
- Pew Internet & American Life Project, a Project of the Pew Research Center
Explores f the internet's impact on families, communities, the workplace, schools, health care & civic life.
- Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
Note: The University of Michigan Library will be ending its subscription to RefWorks, effective December 31, 2018.