Current Page Path
Browse results for: Latin American and Caribbean Studies in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 18 of 18
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and ...
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library ...
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- Dialnet – Universidad de la Rioja
Indexes over 5,000 journals primarily in Spanish with an emphasis on the Humanities and Social Sciences. It also includes a growing ...
- Access UN
This databases contains complete bibliographic citations of UN documents and publications. Indexes United Nations documents since 1946.
- Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
CNDL provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held ...
- Chicano Database
Articles on a wide-range of topics in the social sciences & humanities relating to the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience
- Classic Mexican Cinema
Digitized film magazines, posters and leaflets, and other archival material documenting Mexican cinema up through 1960.
- Colonial State Papers
Colonial State Papers provides users with access to primary source documents from the sixteenth to the eighteenth centuries. The ...
- Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and ...
- Encyclopedia of Puerto Rico/ Enciclopedia de Puerto Rico
A multimedia encyclopedia covering all aspects of Puerto Rican history and culture, including the experience and achievements of Puerto ...
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
Database based on the authoritative bibliography 'European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The ...
- FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.
- Feminism in Cuba, 1898-1958 Digital Archive
Lynn Stoney Collection of primary sources-texts from women’s congresses.
- Global Health (CABI)
Public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, and more.
- Hispanic American Newspapers
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. ...
CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe
1 - 26 of 26
- Archives of the Presbyterian Church in Cuba Online
Digitized periodicals, records, documents, photographs, and ephemera valuable for the historical and genealogical study of Cuban society
- Brill’s Encyclopedia of Hinduism
Presents the latest research on all the main aspects of the Hindu traditions.
- British Online Archives
Online archive of documents related to British history.
- Caribbean Newspapers. Series I, 1718-1876
Digitized collection of 18th and 19th century newspapers published in the Caribbean.
- Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.
- Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961
Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Office.
- Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, Europe and Latin America, 1960-1969
Collection of State Department documents from the 1960s, not previously published
- Foreign Relations between Latin American and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
Digital US Department of State records relating to Latin America and the Caribbean
- Foreign Relations between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
Digital U.S. Department of State records relating to the U.S., Latin America and the Caribbean
- Informe (Gale)
Provides indexing, images and full text of popular Spanish language and bilingual magazines and journals.
- Latin America in Video
Documentaries from Latin America. Topics include human rights, immigration, popular culture, education, political history.
- Latin American Anarchist and Labour Periodicals
Digital archive of periodicals pertaining to the anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist period in the history of Latin American labor movements.
- Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP)
Database of public opinion data
- Latino Literature
Latino Literature features over 200 novels, hundreds of short stories, 20,000 pages of poetry, and more than 400 plays.
- Making of the Modern World,1450-1914
Digital and searchable editions of more than 62,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1914.
- Oxford Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries
Combined access to 18 concise and pocket sized bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
- PAIS Index
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- Política Común
Volume 1- (2012-). Open to the world.|Política común is a bilingual (English-Spanish) open access journal accepting submissions engaged i…
- PressReader (formerly Library PressDisplay)
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 7,000 newspapers & magazines from over 100 countries worldwide.
- Prize Papers Online
Digitized interrogation records and cargo inventories from ships seized by British privateers, 1592-1855.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- Slavery and Anti-Slavery
Includes newpapers, books and manuscripts from US and European archives on slavery.
- Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007
This resource is designed as an important portal for slavery and abolition studies.
- World Newspaper Archive
Provides full text searchable access to historical newspapers published in Africa, East Europe, Latin American and South Asia.
- World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean
Contains over 1.3 million pages of primary source material from archives in the United States and Europe related to Latin America.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.