Current Page Path
Browse results for: Journals and Magazines in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Academic OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals, industry periodicals, general interest magazines and newspapers.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Nexis Uni
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
Provides bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types–-academic and scholarly journals, Open A ...
1 - 111 of 111
- Academic Search Complete
Provides access to over 10,000 journals and magazines across all subjects, plus news reports, images, etc.
- ACM Digital Library
Full-text archive of ACM publications, including journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, and newsletters.
- AIP Scitation (American Institute of Physics)
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the American Institute of Physics.
- Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
Academic journals and dissertations published in Taiwan
- Altmetric Explorer
Browse, search, and query "mentions" on the web of publications etc. by researchers at U-M and elsewhere.
- America's News Magazines [NewsBank]
Full text of 3 popular U.S. news magazines: Newsweek (1991- ), Foreign Affairs (1994- ), and Slate (1996- ).
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published or hosted by the American Chemical Society.
- American Periodicals (APS)
Searchable, full text of selected American periodicals of all kinds published between 1740 and 1900.
- arxiv.org e-prints
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science and quantitative biology
- ASTM Compass
ASTM Compass provides searching and full-text access to ASTM Special Technical Publications (STPs) and Journal of ASTM ...
- ATLA with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of ...
- BioMed Central Journals
Provides 100+ open-access biomedical electronic journals. Articles are also immediately available on publication thru PubMed Central.
- Brepols Online
Humanities e-journals and e-books from the publisher Brepols, specializing in classics and medieval studies.
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (images)
The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology featured scholarly articles related to subjects of interest to bo…
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (vols. 1-14)
The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology was a joint publication of UMMA, the Kelsey and History of Art.
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (vols. 15-17)
Volumes 15-17 (2003-2008). Open to the world.|The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology featured scholarly …
- Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists
The Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists is the official journal of the American Society of Papyrologists.
- Café Shapiro Anthology
Café Shapiro is an annual event at the University of Michigan Library where undergraduate student writers, nominated by their instructors …
Full-text collection of French and Belgian journals covering topics in General Interest, History, Literature, and Philosophy.
- Cambridge Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Century Journals Project
Century Journals Project (CJP) selects the most important academic journals published in China and digitizes all issues since their ...
- China Academic Journals
This database provides full-text access to more than 8,000 academic journals published in China.
- China Online Journals 万方数字化期刊
- Classic Mexican Cinema
Digitized film magazines, posters and leaflets, and other archival material documenting Mexican cinema up through 1960.
- Contemporary Aesthetics
Volume 1-13 (2003-2015). Open to the world.|Contemporary Aesthetics (CA) is an international, interdisciplinary, peer- and blind-reviewed o…
- CQ Magazine
Analytical articles on Congressional legislation and politics since 1983 and roll call votes since 1995.
- DeGruyter Journals
Includes journals previously published by Berkeley Electronic Press
- Dental Cosmos
Dental Cosmos, a "Monthly Record of Dental Science", was the first enduring national journal for the American dental profession.
- Detroit Free Press, 1831-1999
Searchable access to the backfile of the Detroit Free Press, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- DigiZeitschriften: das deutsche digitale Zeitschriftenarchiv
Scores of searchable, full-text German scholarly journals, 19th century to present, covering arts, humanities, sciences & social sciences.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and languages. Includes over ...
- E-korean studies (한국학 데이터베이스)
Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, ...
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2014
A complete searchable archive of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to four years ago, with full-color images.
- Educator's Reference Complete
Full text search of about 600 journals, most of which are indexed in ERIC, and about 200 reports.
- eDuke Scholarly Collection
The e-Duke Scholarly Collection includes online access to twenty-nine Duke humanities and social science journals.
- Electronic Collections Online
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed ...
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Complete runs of digitized major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and others.
- Esquire Magazine Archive
Archive of men's magazine Esquire.
- Essential Science Indicators
Research institution performance statistics extrapolated from Web of Science indexing of scholarly journal citations.
- Feminist Studies
Volumes 1-40. University of Michigan access only.|Feminist Studies publishes research and criticism that address theoretical issues and off…
- The First World War: Personal Experiences and Propaganda
Full-text primary source database of source material for the study of the First World War.
- Fragments: Interdisciplinary Approaches to the Study of Ancient & Medieval Pasts
Volume 1- (2011-). Open to the world.|Fragments, an open-access and peer-reviewed journal is published by Michigan Publishing, a division o…
- Garden and Forest
Digital reproduction of all ten volumes of the Journal of Horticulture, Landscape Art, and Forestry (1888-1897).
Volumes 1-8 (2004-2011). Open to the world.|GEFAME is an online journal that promotes scholarly communication in the fields of African Stud…
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for 8,000+ scholarly & general interest journals & newspapers, with full text for 4,200+ of them.
- The Great Lakes Botanist
Volume 1- (1962-). Open to the world after a one year embargo.|The Great Lakes Botanist is the peer-reviewed, quarterly journal of The Mich…
Online version of the 19th-century American magazine Harper's Weekly, with original page images and searchable full-text.
- HathiTrust Digital Library
Searchable access to 13.5 million+ volumes, with full text access to 5.1 million+ volumes.
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published by HighWire Press.
- Human Figurations
Volume 1- (2012-). Open to the world.|Human Figurations: Long-term Perspectives on the Human Condition is a new journal supported and spons…
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards & online courses, plus related e-books.
- II Journal
The II Journal is an open-access serial produced by the UM International Institute and Center for International and Comparative Studies.
- Institute of Physics (IoP) Electronic Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the Institute of Physics.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Contains more than 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts in the area of the performing arts.
- International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text
Black Studies Center journals module: index to currently published scholarly and popular periodicals in Black studies
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Updated Annually
- Journal of Anthropological Research
Volume 61-71 (2005-2015). Subscription access only.|The Journal of Anthropological Research publishes diverse, high-quality, peer-reviewed …
- The Journal of Electronic Publishing
The Journal of Electronic Publishing (JEP) is a forum for research and discussion about contemporary publishing practices.
- Journal of Muslim Mental Health
Volume 6- (2011-). Open to the world.|The Journal of Muslim Mental Health is an interdisciplinary peer-reviewed academic journal and publis…
- Journal of Sport Administration & Supervision
Volumes 1-4 (2009-2012). Open to the world.|Volumes 1-4 of JSAS were published through an open access publishing partnership between the jo…
- Journal of the Abraham Lincoln Association
Volume 1- (1979-). Open to the world after a six month embargo.|The Journal of the Abraham Lincoln Association (JALA) is the only academic …
- Journal of the Association for History and Computing
Volumes 1-13 (1998-2010). Open to the world.|This journal is sponsored by the American Association for History and Computing (AAHC), organi…
- Journal of the International Institute
Volumes 1-16 (1994-2009). Open to the world.|The Journal of the International Institute was published twice a year from 1994 to 2009 by the…
- Journal of the Southern Association for Information Systems
JSAIS is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal that publishes scholarly articles on all aspects of information systems.
- KISS (한국학술정보)
This database provides full-text access to 2,500 academic journals published by 1,200 academic societies and research centers in Korea.
- MGet It Citation Linker
Creates a University of Michigan MGet It (formerly SFX) links to services webpage (fulltext, catalog, etc. links) based on citation ...
- Michigan Feminist Studies (1974-1997)
Volumes 1974-1997. Open to the world.|Michigan Feminist Studies (MFS) is an interdisciplinary feminist journal published at the University …
- Michigan Feminist Studies (1997-2010)
Volumes 1998-2010. Open to the world.|Michigan Feminist Studies (MFS) is an interdisciplinary feminist journal published at the University …
- Michigan Journal of Community Service Learning
Volume 1-22 (1994-2016). The MJCSL is a national, peer-reviewed journal for college and university faculty and administrators, with an edit…
- Michigan Quarterly Review (vol. 1, no. 1 - vol. 36, no. 1)
Volume 1-37.1 (1962-1998). Open to the world.|Michigan Quarterly Review is the flagship scholarly and literary journal of the University of…
- Michigan Quarterly Review (vol. 37, no. 2 - present)
Volume 37.2- (1998-). Open to the world after a six month embargo.|Michigan Quarterly Review is the flagship scholarly and literary journal…
- Music Periodicals Database
Indexes over 425 international scholarly and popular music periodicals with full text from 140 titles.
- Nashriyah: digital Iranian history
Digital versions of Iranian newspapers and periodicals held by the University of Manchester
- Nature Online
Online access to the journal Nature and its sister publications in Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, ...
- New York Times Complete (1851-present)
Includes all NYT articles from regular & International editions, Book Review, Magazine, web-only articles, videos, etc.
- New Yorker
Online access to all issues of one of the premier literary-intellectual magazines in the English language.
- News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive
Archival collection of 15 magazines (including Newsweek) spanning areas including politics and current events.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides full text of articles from 2,700+ journals and periodicals from across all disciplines and fields.
- Open Humanities Press
The Open Humanities Press (OHP) is a grassroots response to the crisis in scholarly publishing in the humanities. OHP is an international o…
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- PASCAL and FRANCIS
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities & social sciences, 1972-2014.
- Philosophy Documentation Center Collection
Provides keyword searching across 174 philosophy journals & series, with complete full text for 100 of them.
Volumes 2006-2007. Open to the world.|The journal "Plagiary" is devoted specifically to the study of plagiarism and related fabrications/fa…
- PLoS (Public Library of Science)
Provides open-access peer-reviewed scientific and medical journal articles and journals.
- Politics, Social Activism, and Community Support: Selected Gay & Lesbian Periodicals and Newsletters
Collection of more than 200 newsletters and periodicals issued by gay and lesbian activist organizations between 1947-2004.
- Post Identity
Volumes 1-5 (1997-2007). Open to the world.|Post Identity is an international, fully-refereed journal of the humanities. It features text-b…
- Post Identity Images
Post Identity is an international, fully-refereed journal of the humanities. It features text-based and multi-media scholarship that proble…
- PressReader (formerly Library PressDisplay)
Access to issues from the last 90 days (or more) of over 7,000 newspapers & magazines from over 100 countries worldwide.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.
PsycARTICLES contains more than 110,000 searchable full text articles from 60 scholarly journals published by the American ...
- Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- SAGE Journals Online
Access to 400 journals published by SAGE Publications in the areas of communication studies, criminology, education, health sciences, ...
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Access to more than 2,000 journals and 20,000 books published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Shen bao quan wen shu ju ku
- SIAM Journals Online
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in mathematics and computer science published by SIAM, the Society ...
Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals; along with many electronic books and series.
- Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online
Collects newly published Greek inscriptions and publications on previously known documents. Greek texts with critical aparatus.
- Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Allows searching across more than 2,600 online journals published by Taylor & Francis
- Text Digital Collections
Collections of electronic books and journals from the University of Michigan University Library and other sources.
- Ticker: The Academic Business Librarianship Review
Published by the Academic Business Library Directors (ABLD), Ticker is a forum for the exchange of the research, best practices, and innova…
- Time Magazine Archive (EBSCO)
Searchable, full-text access along with page images from Time Magazine, 1923-2000.
- Trans-Asia Photography Review
The Trans-Asia Photography Review is an international journal devoted to the discussion of historic & contemporary photography from Asia.
- Trans-Asia Photography Review Images
The Trans-Asia Photography Review is a new international refereed journal devoted to the discussion of historic and contemporary photograph…
- Translating the Americas
Volume 1- (2013-). Open to the world.|A project of the University of Michigan Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Translating …
- Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
The first ever scholarly, primary source database focusing on comic books and graphic novels.
- Vogue Archive
Online access to Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to three months ago, in high-resolution color page images.
- Waterloo Directory of English Periodicals and Newspapers, 1800-1900
Provides detailed information about 19th-Century English periodicals and newspapers
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- The Women's Wear Daily Archive
Searchable archive of Women's Wear Daily from first issue in 1910 to within past year: every page, article, advertisement and cover