Current Page Path
Browse results for: International News in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- PressReader (formerly Library PressDisplay)
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 7,000 newspapers & magazines from over 100 countries worldwide.
- World News Connection
CIA-sponsored translations of local news sources from around the world, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts, etc. ...
- China Core Newspaper Databases
Provides full text access to at least 700 core Chinese newspapers that cover many locations and disciplines in contemporary China.
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
1 - 40 of 40
- Asahi Shinbun (online version)
Online full-text database of Asahi Shinbun, one of Japan's mainstream newspapers. Contains 7 million articles published since 1945. ...
- Associated Press Collections Online
AP late twentieth century office archives from bureaus in Europe and the Middle East
- Associated Press Images Collection
Online access to over 12 million photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire, plus audio clips & graphics.
- BBC Monitoring [TRIAL]
News alerts, reports, reference and analysis on developments around the world
- Caribbean Newspapers. Series I, 1718-1876
Digitized collection of 18th and 19th century newspapers published in the Caribbean.
- Chinese Newspapers Collection, 1832-1953
Searchable access to the backfiles of 12 English language newspapers published in China, 1832-1953.
- Chinese Periodical Full-text Database (1911-1949) 民国时期期刊全文数据库
- Computerized Index to Philippine Periodicals
Indexes articles in approximately 100 Philippine journals, magazines and newspapers.
- Current digest of the Chinese press
- Daily Mail Historical Archive (1896-2004)
Complete Daily Mail archive from 1896-2004.
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2011
A complete searchable archive of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to four years ago, with full-color images, multiple search ...
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports 1952 – 1995
Country level data from the EIU from 1952-1995 for nearly 200 countries
- EMIS Emerging Markets
Provides full text news, reports, and financial information for emerging markets in Asia, Europe, and Latin America.
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- The Globe and Mail, 1844-2010
Searchable backfile of The Globe and Mail, a Canadian national newspaper. Comprised of full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Google News Archive
Searches content from a number of news sources, from Google's News Archive Partner Program and other online archives.
- Guardian and Observer, 1791-2003
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of The Guardian, 1821-2003 (published in Manchester, England) and The Observer, ...
- Hemeroteca Digital
Consists of 143 titles which comprise 500.000 pages representing a wide variety of Spanish press of all types: political, satirical, ...
- Informe (Gale)
Provides indexing, images and full text of popular Spanish language and bilingual magazines and journals.
- InfoTrac Newsstand
Searchable full text database combining articles from 1,000+ newspapers and news wires from around the world, plus some news blogs and ...
- Jerusalem Post, 1932-2008
Digitized version of the Jerusalem Post, 1932-2008.
- Newspaper Archive: Academic Library Edition
A database of mainly English-language historical newspapers with scattered coverage from 1607-present.
Provides succinct analytical articles covering world & regional economic and political developments and their impact on business.
- Palmer's Index to The Times (1790-1905) (DLPS version)
Brief citations to articles that appeared in The Times (London) (1790-1905).
- Pravda Digital Archive
Searchable access to the backfile of Pravda, available in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- ProQuest News & Current Events
Combined access to all 40 ProQuest news databases, both historical and current, including ProQuest Newsstand & Gannett Newsstand
- ProQuest Newsstand
Full text of 1,300+ English-language newspapers from across the U.S. and around the world.
- Shen bao quan wen shu ju ku
- South China Morning Post (1903-1996)
Complete, searchable backfile of the major English-language newspaper of Hong Kong (excluding the last 10 years).
- The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000
Online archive of the Telegraph newspaper, including the Sunday edition from its launch in 1961.
- Times Digital Archive
Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2006.
- Times of India, 1861-2006
Searchable access to the backfile of The Times of India, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Toronto Star, 1894-2012
Searchable access to the backfile of the Toronto Star in full page images, digitized from microfilm.
- UDNdata Newspaper Database 聯合知識庫全文報紙資料庫
- WiseSearch 慧科搜索
- World News Digest
Combines full text of the Facts On File World News Digest with selected content from six other reference databases to answer questions ...
- World Newspaper Archive
Provides full text searchable access to historical newspapers published in Africa, East Europe, Latin American and South Asia.
- World Newsreels Online, 1929-1966
Newsreels of significant historical events in streaming format.
- World Politics Review
Current news coverage of international affairs