Current Page Path
Browse results for: International Government Information in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
- Access UN
This databases contains complete bibliographic citations of UN documents and publications. Indexes United Nations documents since 1946.
- UN Data
You can find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and ...
- World Bank e-Library
Online, fully cross-searchable and browsable collection of over 3,900 World Bank publications and policy research working papers.
1 - 41 of 41
- Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators contains over 1,600 indicators and time series from 1961 to the present for 53 countries.
- AREAER Online
AREAER Online provides data on exchange arrangements and exchange restrictions for IMF countries back to 1999
- Armed Conflict Database
Analyzes armed conflicts around the world since 1997, including non-state armed groups and the death toll. Major features: statistics, ...
- British Campaign in Mesopotamia, 1914-1918
Digital archive of British documents pertaining to the British / Indian Army expedition to Iraq during World War I
- China Geo-Explorer II
China Geo-Explorer II provides China's demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports in web-based delivery system.
- China Government Gazettes Full-text Database 中国政报公报期刊文献总库
- Cold War Intelligence Online: The Secret War Between the U.S. and the USSR, 1945-1991
Collection of declassified government documents covering the espionage activities of the U.S. intelligence community during the Cold War.
- UN Commodity Trade Statistics
International trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country, for over 130 countries. Commodities are classified according ...
- Database of the National People's Congress (NPC) 全国人民代表大会数据库
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports 1952 – 1995
Country level data from the EIU from 1952-1995 for nearly 200 countries
- Eighteen Nation Committee on Disarmament
This collection includes the verbatim transcripts of the meetings of the ENDC.
- FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.
- Foreign Office Files for the Middle East 1971-1981
Digital collection of documents from the British Foreign Office for the history of the Middle East during the 1970s
- French Mandate in The Lebanon, Christian-Muslim Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Beirut, 1919-1935
Digital archive of communications from and to the American consular post in Beirut during the period of the French Mandate in Syria-Lebanon
- HathiTrust Digital Library
Searchable access to 13.5 million+ volumes, with full text access to 5.1 million+ volumes.
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
Includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP ...
- Human Rights Studies Online
A collection of text and video on human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries
- II Journal
The II Journal is an open-access serial produced by the UM International Institute and Center for International and Comparative Studies.
Provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories.
- IMF eLibrary Data
Contains IFS, BOPS, DOTS, and GFS data.
This database provides key statistics of India, including census, election, foreign trade, health data and more.
- International Historical Statistics
Historical statistics (1750-2010) on the economics, populations, labor force, education, and transportation of nations.
- Iran Data Portal
English and Persian language resource for social science data on Iran
- Jane's All the World's Aircraft
Full text of the current edition of Jane's All the World's Aircraft. To access, look under "My Subscriptions" header and click on "by A-Z."
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
NATLEX is a database of national labor, social security, and related human rights legislation.
- UN ODS
Comprises the full text of all United Nations parliamentary documents since 1993 and resolutions issued since 1946. In addition to ...
- OECD iLibrary
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
Provides succinct analytical articles covering world & regional economic and political developments and their impact on business.
- PAIS Index
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- Peace Research Abstracts (EBSCO)
THis database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, ...
- ProQuest International Data Sets
Sub-national data for countries of the world from national governments, IGOs and private firms
- ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the World
An online collection of statistical compendia from around the world.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- UN Treaty Collection
Includes status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations; bilateral and multilateral treaties ...
- UN Women Digital Library
Provides UN Women's publications, including annual reports and discussion papers related to gender equality and women's empowerment
- World Integrated Trade Solution (WITS)
WITS provides access to international merchandise trade and protection related data.
- World News Connection
CIA-sponsored translations of local news sources from around the world, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts, etc. ...
- World Politics Review
Current news coverage of international affairs
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.
- Yearbook of International Associations
Online directory of the Yearbook Of International Organizations. Find NGOs by name, location or main areas of concern