Current Page Path
Browse results for: Information Science in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 10 of 10
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
LISA abstracts over 440 periodicals from 68 countries in the fields of library and information science.
- ACM Digital Library
Full-text archive of ACM publications, including journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, and newsletters.
Index and abstract of journals and books, dissertations, and working papers for the field of economics.
A guide to historical records, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Contains nearly a million ...
- Archive Finder
A database listing over 200,000 manuscript and other special collections at thousands of repositories in the U.S., U.K. and Ireland.
- FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in the humanities & social sciences (combined with PASCAL index of the sciences).
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Library Literature and Information Science Index (with Full Text)
Covers 400+ library and information science journals, plus conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses, selected books, etc.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.
1 - 18 of 18
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- Books 24x7
Unlimited, full text access to 29,000+ business, technical, and engineering e-books.
- Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Directories providing publishing information on academic journals in the fields of education & library science
- The Connector
Issue 1 - (2016) The Connector was a publication of the University of Michigan Library that aimed to inform and delight, and to put a spot…
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Essential Science Indicators
Research institution performance statistics extrapolated from Web of Science indexing of scholarly journal citations.
- Faulkner's Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS)
Library of reports covering IT infrastructure, wireless technology, security, data networking, technology vendors, and more. Useful for ...
- IGI Global E-Access Books
Online versions of scholarly books about information science and technology and related fields published by IGI Global.
- The Journal of Electronic Publishing
The Journal of Electronic Publishing (JEP) is a forum for research and discussion about contemporary publishing practices.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and ...
- Pew Internet & American Life Project, a Project of the Pew Research Center
Explores f the internet's impact on families, communities, the workplace, schools, health care & civic life.
- Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
Allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from text files or online databases.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Online access to 30,000+ technical books from O'Reilly & Associates, The Pearson Technology Group, and other publishers.
- Special Collections Library Finding Aids
The U-M Special Collections Library Finding Aids site provides access to finding aids or descriptive inventories.
- Sysomos MAP
Social Media Analytics. Click on the link above to fill out a brief form to schedule access to this resource.
- TEI Guidelines
This is the full-text edition of the TEI (Text Encoding Initiative) Guidelines written with contributions by C.M. Sperberg-McQueen and Lou …