Current Page Path
Browse results for: Germanic Languages and Literatures in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 7 of 7
- Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft (BDSL)
Online version (1985-)of the printed bibliography (1957-). BDSL covers all aspects of secondary literature in the areas of German ...
- Index Islamicus (Ebsco)
Indexes materials on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in ...
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- PressReader (formerly Library PressDisplay)
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 7,000 newspapers & magazines from over 100 countries worldwide.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.
- Essay and General Literature Index
Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.
- Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker
Based on the print series, contains full-text German-language works by and critical apparatuses for, canonical authors in the arts, ...
1 - 27 of 27
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index of 1,600 arts and humanities journals that allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Bertolt Brechts Werke
Selected works of Bertolt Brecht (1898 - 1956) in the original German. All texts follow the "Große kommentierte Berliner und ...
- Bibel, Martin Luther Translation
This version of the Luther translation of the Bible is derived from the edition published by the Deutsche Bibelgesellschaft (1984).
- BREPOLiS Databases Portal
Listing of Brepols online databases, bibliographies, dictionaries, indexes, encyclopedias and full-text resources
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
Provides searchable online access to the 17th (2017) and 16th (2010) editions of the standard style manual.
- Deutsche Lyrik
Based upon the print series, 'Die Deutsche Lyrik' covers all volumes of German poetry published within Reclams ...
- Deutsche National Bibliothek: Kataloge
Catalogs of the German National Library, including National Bibliography and special collections.
- DigiZeitschriften: das deutsche digitale Zeitschriftenarchiv
Scores of searchable, full-text German scholarly journals, 19th century to present, covering arts, humanities, sciences & social sciences.
- Gender Research Database (GReTA)
Women’s and gender studies scholarship, with bibliographic citations taken primarily from German sources and focusing on Germany.
- Goethe Werke
An electronic version of the Weimar Edition of the works of German poet and philosopher Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749-1832).
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Kafkas Werke
An electronic version of the critical edition of Franz Kafka's (1883 - 1924) complete works, "Franz Kafka, Kritische Ausgabe, Schriften ...
- Kantonale und regionale schweizerische Bibliografien
Web page at the Schweizerische Nationalbibliothek (National Library of Switzerland) which provides links to regional and state (Kanton) ...
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines.
- Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies (6th Edition)
An electronic edition of James Harner's guide to reference sources in English literary studies.
- Luthers Werke
The complete Weimar Edition of Martin Luther's writings. Consists of over 117 quarto volumes published in full with the exception of ...
- Medieval Travel Writing
Digital collection of manuscripts representing European travel writing from the later medieval period.
- Netherlandic Treasures Images, Special Collections Library, University of Michigan
This collection contains over 100 digital images from the Netherlandic Treasures exhibit arranged by the University of Michigan, Special Co…
- Nietzsches Werke: Historisch-kritische Ausgabe
Nietzsches Werke: Historisch-kritische Ausgabe is a German-language collection of philosophical texts that was published by Intelex Corp.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Digital primary source collections of the long nineteenth century.
- Oxford Duden German Dictionary
A German-English/English-German dictionary with comprehensive coverage of the general vocabulary of contemporary German and English.
- Oxford Reference Online
Nearly 400 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries
Combined access to 18 concise and pocket sized bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
- PAIS Index
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.
- Schillers Werke im WWW
Complete, searchable works of Friedrich Schiller in the original German based upon the print "Nationalausgabe" (Weimar: H. Böhlaus ...
- Virtuelle Deutsche Landesbibliographie
Combined catalog of the online local history bibliographies of the 16 states (Länder) of Germany. Searches can be made in the ...