Current Page Path
Browse results for: Geography and Maps in Databases
1 - 27 of 27
- Arctic and Antarctic Regions (EBSCO)
Arctic & Antarctic Regions is the world's largest collection of international polar databases. With over 1 million records from 1800 to ...
- AtoZ Maps Online
- Big Ten Academic Alliance Geoportal
The Big Ten Academic Alliance Geoportal provides discoverability and facilitates access to geospatial resources.
- Canada's Geographical Names
Search for geographic names in Canada.
- Center for Geographic Information
Michigan demographic, economic, educational, geographic, and recreation data. Formerly called the Michigan Information Center, CGI now ...
- UM Clark Library Maps
Contains images of maps from the Stephen S. Clark Library for Maps, Government Information and Data Services' map collection at UM.
- Classic Arabic Texts Online
Fully searchable editions of al-Balādhūrī's Futūḥ al-buldān and Ibn al-Faqīh's Mukhtaṣar Kitāb al-Buldān
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
A fully searchable, encyclopedic database of over 165,000 geographical places and features of all kinds. Lists names, descriptions, and ...
CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe
- Encyclopedia of Transportation: Social Science and Policy
Covers the topic of transportation across multiple disciplines within the social sciences and related areas.
- Europa World Plus
Online version of the Europa World Year Book and all nine volumes of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, containing ...
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
Contains informaton about almost 2 million physical and cultural geographic features in the United States.
- GEONet Names Server
The GEOnet Names Server (GNS) provides access to the National Imagery and Mapping Agency's (formerly Defense Mapping Agency) database ...
- Getty Thesaurus of Geographical Names
This thesaurus contains around 1,000,000 names and other information about places, including all continents and nations of the modern ...
- Green Atlas
Compendium of 100 maps and data sets with multimedia elements illustrating concepts in green issues and environmentalism
- Historical Atlas of Islam
Online version of the 2nd expanded edition of this valuable atlas, a companion to the Encyclopaedia of Islam. Edited by Hugh Kennedy.
- Information Please Almanac
Web site for the popular compilations of facts and statistics covering politics, current events, geography, history, business, sports, ...
- International Encyclopedia of Human Geography
A comprehensive encyclopedia on human geography. Includes entries on notable geographers.
Landscan provides worldwide gridded population data available each year from 2000 to 2013
- Michigan County Histories and Atlases
Collection of digitized reproductions of Michigan county atlases and histories as a resource for historical and genealogical research.
- Michigan Geographic Data Library (MGDL)
From the Michigan Center for Geographic Information. Incorporates the Spatial Data Library of the Department of Natural Resources and ...
- Nihon rekishi chimei taikei
Online version of Nihon rekishi chimei taikei, published by Heibonsha.
- Sanborn Maps Geo Edition
Geo Edition provides geo-coding and indexing by address for a selection of Sanborn maps.
- Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970
Sanborn maps are large-scale plans of urban areas. Maps of over 12,000 US cities and towns.
- Treasury of Linguistic Maps Online
Maps of the distribution of languages, dialects, words, and grammatical features.
- University of Michigan Museum of Zoology, Distribution Maps of Michigan Fishes
This collection contains map images showing the locations in which fish have been recorded in Michigan.
- University of Michigan Museum of Zoology, Mammal Division Maps
This collection from the UM Museum of Zoology Mammal Division includes page images of a scrapbook comprised of maps of Michigan.