Keep reading and researching
Current Page Path
Browse results for: French Language and Literatures in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- Grand Robert Dictionary
The complete version of Le Grand Robert de la langue française in its latest edition: 86 000 articles, 100 000 words, 350 000 meanings, ...
Full-text collection of French and Belgian journals covering topics in General Interest, History, Literature, and Philosophy.
Collection of e-books and other online scholarly materials mostly from the French publisher L’Harmattan.
- PASCAL and FRANCIS
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities & social sciences, 1972-2014.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines.
1 - 15 of 15
- Artemis Literary Sources
Combined full text of 2 million+ essays, reviews, biographies, timelines, etc. on all types & periods of literature worldwide.
Full text access to more than 2,000 French texts, primarily in literature and philosophy, including novels, verse, theater, journalism, ...
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Dictionnaire Montesquieu
More than two hundred articles to cover all aspects of Montesquieu’s thought, life, and works. Bilingual: English and French.
- Film Indexes Online
Combined access to the American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog, Film Index International (FII), and the FIAF International Index to Film ...
- Le Grand Ricci Online
A comprehensive Chinese-French dictionary
- IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
Index to articles, chapters, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and essays on all aspects of medieval studies
- Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies (6th Edition)
An electronic edition of James Harner's guide to reference sources in English literary studies.
- Littérature de l'Afrique noire
This large-scale scholarly enterprise gathers together French-speaking literature from sub-Saharan Africa: oral and written literature ...
- Littérature de l’Océan Indien
This Corpus gives access, as completely as possible, to the whole of Francophone written and oral literature from the Indian Ocean, ...
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Digital primary source collections of the long nineteenth century.
- Periodicals Index Online
Indexes over 7,000 arts, humanities & social science journals, from their first issues through 2000.
- PressReader (formerly Library PressDisplay)
Access to issues from the last 90 days (or more) of over 7,000 newspapers & magazines from over 100 countries worldwide.
- Voltaire électronique
A collection of electronic documents each containing an individual work by Voltaire.