Current Page Path
Browse results for: European Studies in Databases
1 - 70 of 70
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) Online
Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe ...
- Ancient Europe, 8000 B.C. to A.D. 1000: Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World
This encyclopedia explores the many peoples of early European civilizations responsible for such accomplishments as the rise of farming ...
360-degree Quicktime panoramic views of monuments in many European cities.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Asia at War, World War 2 as Described by USPG Missionaries, 1914-1946
Full-text documents of the Asian branches of the United Society Partners in Gospel missionary organization during the World Wars.
- Die Bischöfe des Heiligen Römischen Reiches und der deutschsprachigen Länder
Online version of the biographical dictionary of bishops of the Holy Roman Empire
- Brill Online Reference Works
Cross-searches many of Brill's online reference works
- Brill’s Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin World
Essential reference for the history and cultural influence of Neo-Latin
- British Politics and Society
Digital archive that documents the development of urban centers and the restructuring of society during the Industrial Revolution.
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
Digital archive of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era.
- Cambridge Histories Online
Contains more than 350 full-text volumes, in 15 subject areas across the humanities and social sciences.
- Central & Eastern European Academic Source
Full-text collection of sources pertaining to the study of central and eastern Europe
- Central and Eastern European Online Library
An online archive which provides access to full text articles from 184 humanities and social science journals pertaining to Central, ...
- Christian-Muslim Relations Online (600-1500)
Part one of the online version of an essential bibliographical history of relations between these two faiths
- Christian-Muslim Relations Online II (1500-1900)
Part two of the online version of an essential bibliographical history of relations between these two faiths
- Colonial Law in Africa, 1808-1919
An extensive digital collection of the laws and other legal records for the British colonies in Africa from 1808 through 1919.
- Colonial Law in Africa, 1920-1945
An extensive digital collection of the laws and other legal records for the British colonies in Africa from 1920 through 1945.
- Colonial Law in Africa, 1946-1966
An extensive digital collection of the laws and other legal records for the British colonies in Africa from 1946 through 1966.
- Compact Memory
Portal of Jewish newspapers and journals of the German speaking area for the years 1768-1938
- Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, Europe and Latin America, 1960-1969
Collection of State Department documents from the 1960s, not previously published
- Cross Currents
Cross Currents is a yearbook of Central European civilization, history, literature, and politics published from 1982 to 1993.
CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe
- Dictionnaire d'histoire et de géographie ecclésiastiques (DHGE)
Extensive articles on the history of the Church
- Digital Scholar Lab
Facilitates the application of text mining and visualization tools on data sets created from the library's Gale Primary Sources
- Early Western Korans Online
Exemplars of Qur'ans and Qur'an translations in Arabic, Latin, German, French, English, Dutch, and Hebrew printed between 1537 and 1857
- East India Company
India Office Records from the British Library, 1595-1947
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports 1952 – 1995
Country level data from the EIU from 1952-1995 for nearly 200 countries
- Encyclopedia of European Social History
This six-volume reference on European social history includes more than 230 articles on everything from serfdom and the economy, to ...
- Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings
Audio recordings and field materials from ethnomusicologists documenting musical traditions from around the world.
- Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire
A five-volume survey of European history from the onset of the French Revolution to the outbreak of World War. Alphabetically arranged ...
- Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction
A multi-volume survey of European history from the beginning of World War I in 1914 to the present, presented through alphabetically ...
- Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World
Explores European history from 1450-1789, from the print revolution to the French Revolution. Includes 1,150 articles written by ...
- European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Digital archive of rare British Romantic-era writing contained in the Corvey Collection.
- FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.
- Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies
Video database containing more than 4,400 Holocaust witness testimonies.
- The Grand Tour
Accounts of the English abroad, c1550-1850, highlighting such everyday issues as transportation, money, communications, food and drink.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- Hitler's Army, Nazi Germany at War and the Nuremburg Trials, 1925-1956
Collection of personal notes of historial David Irving and Nazi correspondence and interrogation reports from the Nuremberg trials.
- The Hungarian Reformation Online
Full text collection of original writings by Hungarian church reformers, from the 1540s through the 1650s.
- IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- Independent Labour Party Records, 1893-1960
Documents of the Independent Labour Party (ILP), a British left-wing political party founded in 1893.
- India, Business and Control 1806 to 1814: In the Records of the Governor-General
Papers of the first Earl of Minto, Governor-General of India from 1806 until 1813.
- India, Uprising and Reform 1879 to 1910: In the Records of the Governor-General
Documents relating to the tenure of the 4th Earl of Minto, the Viceroy of India between 1905 and 1910.
- Indian and Sri Lankan Records from Colonial Missionaries, 1770-1931
Letters and other materials compiled by the Indian and Sri Lankan branches of the missionary group United Society Partners in Gospel.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Mediae Latinitatis Lexicon Minus Online
Online version of the concise dictionary of medieval Latin, an essential reference for European history.
- Medieval Travel Writing
Assemblage of widely scattered collections of original medieval manuscripts that describe travel - real and imaginary - in the Middle Ages.
- A Mid-Republican House from Gabii
This publication focuses on the construction, inhabitation, and repurposing of a private home at Gabii, built in the mid-Republican period.…
- Mikhail Bulgakov Digital Collection
Mikhail Afanas'evich Bulgakov (1985-1940) is considered one of the leading prose, theater, and satire writers of the twentieth century. Bor…
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Digital primary source collections of the long nineteenth century.
- Office of Strategic Services (OSS)-State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961
Provides 3,500 classified reports commissioned by the OSS and State Dept about Asia, Europe, the Soviet Union, Latin America, and Africa.
- PAIS Index
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- Paris Peace Conference and Beyond, 1919-1939
Archival material relating to the Paris Peace Conference in the aftermath of the First World War.
- PASCAL and FRANCIS
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities & social sciences, 1972-2014.
- Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950
From The National Archives of the UK, and The Wiener Library, London.
- PressReader (formerly Library PressDisplay)
Access to issues from the last 90 days (or more) of over 7,000 newspapers & magazines from over 100 countries worldwide.
- Prize Papers Online
Digitized interrogation records and cargo inventories from ships seized by British privateers, 1592-1855.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- Prosecuting the Holocaust: British Investigations into Nazi Crimes
Documents relating to the British government's efforts to investigate and prosecute Nazi crimes during the period 1944-1949.
- Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service, 1880-1930
Digitized collection of INS records covering investigations made during the immigration wave at the turn of the 20th century in the U.S.
- Secrecy, Sabotage, and Aiding the Resistance: How Anglo-American Cooperation Shaped World War II
Documents revealing how the British and American security services used intelligence to run covert operations in Axis-occupied countries.
- Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive (full access)
The Visual History Archive contains 55,000 audiovisual interviews with survivors of the Holocaust and other genocides.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
- Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War
1,500 periodicals, published between 1914 and the end of 1919.
- Turkey: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1802-1949
Reproduction of the originals from the U.S. National Archives.
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- World War 1 and the Spanish Civil War: As Reported by an Ambassador, 1863-1939
Papers of Sir Esmé Howard, which provide insight on the evolution of British foreign policy during and between the two world wars.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.