Current Page Path
Browse results for: Dance in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Indexes articles in 400 scholarly and popular periodicals covering dance, film, TV, drama, and theater.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Contains more than 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts in the area of the performing arts.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Indexes international scholarly literature in all genres of music, as well as music education, theory, therapy, and ethnomusicology.
- Dance in Video
Contains nearly 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
- International Encyclopedia of Dance
A fully searchable encyclopedia providing access to nearly 2,000 articles on all aspects of dance.
1 - 9 of 9
- Alexander Street Press
Combined search platform for ASP audio and video collections
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Met Opera on Demand
Provides streaming access to more than 500 full-length Metropolitan Opera performances.
- Music and Performing Arts (Alexander Street Press)
A cross-searchable portal of audio and video products from Alexander Street Press.
- Naxos Video Library
A streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries.
High-quality films of full-length performances by some of today’s most provocative artists working in dance, theater, and music.
- Oxford Dictionary of Dance
The Oxford Dictionary of Dance offers wide coverage of dancers, choreographers, teachers, composers, technical terms, major works, ...
- Pioneers of Chinese Dance
This is a photographic and oral history collection making the history of 20th-century Chinese dance accessible to international researchers.