Current Page Path
Browse results for: Communication Studies in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Coverage of more than 500 full-text journals in the communication and mass media fields.
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- International Encyclopedia of Communication
Published in association with the International Communication Association (ICA), the encyclopedia contains over 1300 entries that range ...
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
The collection includes nightly news programs broadcast by the national television networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) since August 5, 1968, ...
1 - 29 of 29
- 21st Century Communication: A Reference Handbook
Handbook of new and existing tools, media and technology for communications and journalism.
- Chinese Newspapers Collection, 1832-1953
Searchable access to the backfiles of 12 English language newspapers published in China, 1832-1953.
- Communication Abstracts
Communication Abstracts, formerly produced by Sage Publications, is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related ...
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Provides a comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media used to communicate, theories of communication and ...
- Encyclopedia of Deception
This encyclopedia examines lying from a number of perspectives including social psychology, moral philosophy, history, business, and others.
- Encyclopedia of Humor Studies
Explores the concept of humor in history and modern society in the United States and internationally.
- Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Explores ways that editorial content of all types is developed, presented, stored, analyzed and regulated around the world.
- Encyclopedia of Media Violence
Provides a comprehensive evidence-based examination of theory, research and debates related to media violence.
- Encyclopedia of New Media
The Encyclopedia of New Media's entries constitute an attempt to map the constellation of new media. The encyclopedia collects ...
- Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics
It explores how the rise of social media is altering politics in the US and abroad.
- FIAF FilmArchive Database
Combined access to four different online research tools created by the FIAF: 1) Index to Film Periodicals, covering more than 400,000 ...
- FIAF Index to Film Periodicals
Contains descriptions of over 400,000 articles published in more than 345 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. ...
- Film Literature Index
Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included for over ...
- Handbook of New Media: Social Shaping and Social Consequences of ICTs
This handbook sets out boundaries of new media research and scholarship and provides a definitive statement of the field.
The most comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion polls archived from surveys going back to 1935
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
- Pew Research Center's Project for Excellence in Journalism
PEJ tracks the transformation of journalism in a changing information landscape through its annual State of the News Media report and other
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from ...
- The SAGE Guide to Key Issues in Mass Media Ethics and Law
Surveys varied views on the most contentious issues involving mass media ethics and the law.
- SAGE Handbook of Television Studies
This handbook charts the field of television studies from issues of ownership and regulation through to reception and consumption.
- Sage Video: Media, Communication & Cultural Studies
Over 500 videos (120 hours) on media and communications
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
- Sysomos MAP
Social Media Analytics. Click on the link above to fill out a brief form to schedule access to this resource.
- World Press Encyclopedia
Survey of press and electronic media in 200 countries. Includes number and type of media, press laws, censorship, journalism training.