Current Page Path
Browse results for: Botany in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
A bibliographic database of the agricultural literature, containing records of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library ...
- International Plant Names Index - IPNI
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants. Product of the Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), the ...
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
1 - 18 of 18
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- The Arabidopsis Information Resource
Provides a comprehensive resource for the scientific community working with Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant.
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
This BioOne bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles ...
- Encyclopedia of Life (EOL)
The Encyclopedia of Life is a collaborative effort among several internationally known natural history institutions, with the goal of ...
- Flora and Fauna of the Great Lakes Region
Provides access to selected images and data for specimen collections of the University of Michigan Museum of Zoology and the Herbarium.
- Garden and Forest
Digital reproduction of all ten volumes of the Journal of Horticulture, Landscape Art, and Forestry (1888-1897).
- The Great Lakes Botanist
Volume 1- (1962-). Open to the world after a one year embargo.|The Great Lakes Botanist is the peer-reviewed, quarterly journal of The Mich…
- JSTOR Global Plants
JSTOR Global Plants (formerly JSTOR Plant Science) is a community-contributed database where worldwide herbaria can share plant specimens.
A database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.
- University of Michigan Herbarium Algae Type Collection
This collection contains specimen data and digital images of nearly 900 type specimens of algae from the U-M Herbarium.
- University of Michigan Herbarium Bryophyte Type Collection
This collection contains specimen data of the nearly 1800 "type specimens" of bryophytes at the U-M Herbarium.
- University of Michigan Herbarium Fungus and Lichen Type Collection
This collection contains specimen data of over 10,000 "type specimens" of fungi and lichens at the University of Michigan Herbarium. These …
- University of Michigan Herbarium Fungus Collection Database
This collection contains catalog records, some accompanied by digital images, exported from the Fungus Collection's specimen collection.
- University of Michigan Herbarium Fungus Monographs
This collection contains full-text digitizations of three texts by L. R. (Lexemuel Ray) Hesler and eight texts by Alexander Hanchett Smith.
- University of Michigan Herbarium Vascular Plant Type Collection with Specimen Images
This digital collection contains specimen data and digital images of the nearly 10,000 "type specimens" of vascular plants at the Universit…
- University of Michigan Herbarium, Fungus Collection Database
This collection contains catalog records exported from the University of Michigan Herbarium's Fungus Collection's specimens. The database c…
- University of Michigan Herbarium, Fungus Image Database
This collection contains photographs of fungi specimens, electron microscope spore photographs, and accompanying data records.
- University of Michigan Herbarium, Krieger's Watercolors of Fungi
This collection contains images from the Herbarium's Krieger watercolor collection, along with records that describe them.