Current Page Path
Browse results for: Art and Design in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Art Source with Art Index Retrospective
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Abstracts of literature covering artists, movements, and photography from the late 19th to present.
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Contains over 100,000 annotated references to articles from over 450 design and craft journals published worldwide; plus data on over ...
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Oxford Art Online
Online version of the comprehensive art reference work covering all forms of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, ...
1 - 36 of 36
- Archivision Art Images
This collection focuses on a wide range of art from Italy, including ancient Roman frescoes, mosaics, and sculpture.
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Art Index Retrospective
Indexes older years of key international English-language arts publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, etc.
- Artists' Books
Artists' Books are books in the form of art objects or art objects in the form of books. AAEL has a growing collection of artists' books.
- Arts: Search
Arts: Search consists of three online databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective – a restrospective indexing and abstracting service of ...
- Asian Art Archives
The Asian Art Archives is a photograph collection located in Tappan Hall at the University of Michigan.
- Associated Press Images Collection
Online access to over 12 million photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire, plus audio clips & graphics.
- Berg Fashion Library
Cross-searchable access to Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Combined access to two databases providing indexing of articles and books on the history of art.
- Bridgeman Education
300,000 art images from 2,000 sources, 8,000 locations and 30,000 artists
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (images)
The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology featured scholarly articles related to subjects of interest to bo…
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (vols. 1-14)
The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology was a joint publication of UMMA, the Kelsey and History of Art.
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (vols. 15-17)
Volumes 15-17 (2003-2008). Open to the world.|The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology featured scholarly …
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, ...
- Chinese Papercuts
A stunning collection of rare propaganda papercuts from the Cultural Revolution in China.
- Contemporary Aesthetics
Volume 1-13 (2003-2015). Open to the world.|Contemporary Aesthetics (CA) is an international, interdisciplinary, peer- and blind-reviewed o…
A scholarly journal of thought leadership, education and practice in the discipline of visual communication design.
- General Reference Center Gold
Provides indexing for 1,100 general interest magazines, newspapers, business and industry journals, and reference books, with full text ...
- History of Art Department, Visual Resources Collections - Simpson Islamic Manuscript Record Archive
From the UM History of Art Department, Visual Resources Collections, Islamic manuscript record archive of Dr. Mariana Shreve Simpson
- Image Services Collections
Collections of digitized images of artworks, cultural and historical artefacts, etc., from museums and other sources maintained by the ...
Union catalogue of four of the leading German scholarly research institutes in the field of art history
- Local Color: Art on Campus
A collection of art on display on the campus of the University of Michigan.
- Material ConneXion Database
Material ConneXion offers access to an eclectic and constantly growing collection of over 7,000 innovative materials and processes.
Uses the Open Archives Initiative (OAI) protocol to gather millions of free digital resources of all kinds from 1,100+ institutions.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides full text of articles from 2,700+ journals and periodicals from across all disciplines and fields.
An architecture audiovisual service with original videos about the main authors and figures of contemporary architecture.
- Public Art on the U-M Campus
This database catalogs art installations on the University of Michigan campus.
- Soteriou Papermaking Archive
Database of images documenting Indo–Islamic hand papermaking traditions
- Trans-Asia Photography Review
The Trans-Asia Photography Review is an international journal devoted to the discussion of historic & contemporary photography from Asia.
- Trans-Asia Photography Review Images
The Trans-Asia Photography Review is a new international refereed journal devoted to the discussion of historic and contemporary photograph…
- Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
The first ever scholarly, primary source database focusing on comic books and graphic novels.
- University of Michigan Museum of Art
Around 16,000 high quality digital images of works in the collections of the University of Michigan Museum of Art.
- Visual Resources Collection Finding Aids
Finding aid to the History of Art Department's Visual Resources Collections (VRC) nearly two million images of art.
- Vogue Archive
Online access to Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to three months ago, in high-resolution color page images.
- The Women's Wear Daily Archive
Searchable archive of Women's Wear Daily from first issue in 1910 to within past year: every page, article, advertisement and cover
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.