Current Page Path
Browse results for: Archaeology in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)
Comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology.
- biab: British and Irish Archaeological Bibliography
Database contains publications "on archaeology and the historic environment, historic buildings, maritime and industrial ...
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- eHRAF Archaeology
Provides researchers and students access to archaeological materials for comparative studies within and across regions. Contains ...
- Humanities Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 700 periodicals in art, film, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history, literature, etc.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Citations to articles from architecture and related periodicals, emphasizing the fields of architectural design and history.
1 - 23 of 23
- Ancient and Medieval History Online
Covers covers five ancient civilizations-Africa, Egypt, Greece, Rome, and Mesoamerica-from 3 to 5 million years ago to flourishing ...
- Ars Orientalis
Volume 44- (2014-). Subscription access only.|Ars Orientalis is a peer-reviewed, annual volume of scholarly articles on the art and archaeo…
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (images)
The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology featured scholarly articles related to subjects of interest to bo…
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (vols. 1-14)
The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology was a joint publication of UMMA, the Kelsey and History of Art.
- Bulletin - The University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology (vols. 15-17)
Volumes 15-17 (2003-2008). Open to the world.|The Bulletin of the University of Michigan Museums of Art and Archaeology featured scholarly …
Dyabola is a suite of databases produced by the German Archaeological Institute (Deutsches Archäologisches Institut) (DAI). Chief among ...
- Egyptian Amulets, Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
The Egyptian Amulet catalog is a collaborative project between the Kelsey Museum of Archaeology, and the University of Michigan's Digital L…
- Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Encompasses all aspects of archaeology, including the nature and diversity of archaeology as a scientific discipline, the practice of ...
- Encyclopedia of Global Archaeology
Comprehensive encyclopedia of archaeology worldwide.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (IESBS)
Online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences
- Jeffrey R. Parsons Archaeological Sites Images
The Jeffrey R. Parsons digital images are part of the Jeffrey R. Parsons collection housed at UM's Bentley Historical Library.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- KeiBi Online (Keilschriftbibliographie - Cuneiform Bibliography)
Bibliography of Ancient Near Eastern studies originally appearing in Orientalia N.S. Bd. 9; Band 1 (1939 - 1940) -- current (Band 68 (2009))
- Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
Online catalog of objects from the ancient world (coins, textiles, pottery, sculpture, etc.) held by UM's Kelsey Museum of Archaeology.
- Kelsey Museum of Archaeology, Textiles
The Kelsey Museum Textiles Database is intended to aid researchers when researching and finding textile objects.
- Nubian Letters
Nubian Letters is an independent biannual bulletin for Nubian history and archaeology (International Society for Nubian Studies)
- Oxford Companion to Archaeology
Close to 800 entries on all aspects of archaeology.
- Oxford Handbooks Online
Database of over 25,000 articles from more than 700 handbooks published by OUP across 14 subject areas.
- Routledge Handbooks Online
Over 800 Routledge Handbooks, International Handbooks and Companions on a wide variety of social sciences and humanities topics
- Shenute, a White Monastery Codex
Contains 20 parchment leaves written by Shenute of Atripe (also known as Shenoute).
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Human Evolution
Comprehensive encyclopedia of terms relating to the evolutionary history of modern humans.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.