More Content Added to Classical Music in Video

November 1, 2013
New Resources

Alexander Street Press has recently added another 451 videos to its streaming video resource, Classical Music in Video.  New content includes a Baroque strings masterclass with Rachel Podger; a violin masterclass with Zakhar Bron; operatic performances of The Turn of the Screw, Rinaldo, The Rake’s Progress, Hansel und Gretel, and L’incoronazione di Poppea from Glyndbourne; and performances by Lang Lang, Vladimir Horowitz, Kun-Woo Paik, Martha Argerich, the Israel Philharmonic, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Berlin Philharmonic and many more.  In addition to new content, this release also includes synchronized, scrolling transcripts for many of the videos in the collection.

Groups audience: 
Page maintained by Jason Imbesi
Last modified: 11/13/2013