Hatcher Graduate Library Subject Guides & Specialists

General
  Foundations and Grants Karen E. Downing kdown@umich.edu (734) 615-8610
  Genealogy Scott Dennis sdenn@umich.edu (734) 647-6484
  Reference Collection Scott Dennis sdenn@umich.edu (734) 647-6484

 

Humanities
  American Culture Alexa L. Pearce alexap@umich.edu (734) 647-3373
  Classical Studies Beau David Case bdcase@umich.edu (734) 764-0306
  Film & Video Studies / Screen Arts & Cultures

Philip Hallman

phallman@umich.edu

(734) 615- 0445

  Museum Studies Rebecca Price rpw@umich.edu (734) 647-5274
  Philosophy Scott Dennis sdenn@umich.edu (734) 647-6484
  Religious Studies Evyn Kropf ekropf@umich.edu (734) 764-1220

 

Language and Literature
  English Language and Literature Sigrid Cordell scordell@umich.edu (734) 615-6519
  French Language and Literature Barbara Alvarez barbalva@umich.edu (734) 936-2361
  Germanic languages and literatures Beau David Case bdcase@umich.edu (734) 764-0306
  Italian language, literature and culture Barbara Alvarez barbalva@umich.edu (734) 936-2361
  Linguistics Jennifer Nason Davis jnasond@umich.edu (734) 647-5293
  Scandinavian Languages and Literatures Neil Robinson nrobins@umich.edu (734) 764-9361
  Spanish Language and Literature Barbara Alvarez barbalva@umich.edu (734) 936-2361

 

Social and Behavioral Sciences
 
  Anthropology Jennifer Nason Davis jnasond@umich.edu (734) 647-5293
  Archaeology Jennifer Nason Davis jnasond@umich.edu (734) 647-5293
  Communication Studies Shevon Desai shevonad@umich.edu (734) 764-1313
  Economics Pam MacKintosh pmackin@umich.edu (734) 647-3690
  Education Karen E. Downing kdown@umich.edu (734) 615-8610
  Geography Tim Utter tutter@umich.edu (734) 647-0646
  Gerontology Sue Wortman swortman@umich.edu (734) 764-5198
  Information and Library Studies Shevon Desai shevonad@umich.edu (734) 764-1313
  Kinesiology Emily Hamstra ehamstra@umich.edu (734) 615-1444
  Law Catherine Morse cmorse@umich.edu (734) 936-2333
  Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, & Queer (LGBTQ) Studies Jennifer Nason Davis jnasond@umich.edu (734) 647-5293
  Multicultural Studies Charles Ransom ransomcg@umich.edu (734) 764-7522
  Political Science Catherine Morse cmorse@umich.edu (734) 936-2333
  Psychology Susan Turkel sturkel@umich.edu (734) 763-1630
  Public Policy Catherine Morse cmorse@umich.edu

(734) 936-2333

  Social Work Sue Wortman swortman@umich.edu (734) 764-5198
  Sociology Susan Turkel sturkel@umich.edu (734) 763-1630
  Women's Studies Jennifer Nason Davis jnasond@umich.edu (734) 647-5293

 

History
  African Studies Loyd G. Mbabu lmbabu@umich.edu (734) 764-7289
  British and American History Alexa L. Pearce alexap@umich.edu (734) 647-3373
  Canadian Studies Alexa L. Pearce alexap@umich.edu (734) 647-3373
  French History Beau David Case bdcase@umich.edu (734) 764-0306
  German culture, history, politics Beau David Case bdcase@umich.edu (734) 764-0306
  History of Science and Technology JoAnn Sears josears@umich.edu (734) 936-2341
  Iberian Studies Nerea A. LLamas nllamas@umich.edu (734) 615-6361
  Latin American & Caribbean Studies Nerea A. LLamas nllamas@umich.edu (734) 615-6361
  Medieval and Early Modern Studies Alexa L. Pearce alexap@umich.edu (734) 647-3373
  Scandinavian Studies Neil Robinson nrobins@umich.edu (734) 764-9361

 

Area Programs
  Ancient Near East Jonathan Rodgers jrodgers@umich.edu (734) 764-7555
  Judaica Elliot H. Gertel egertel@umich.edu (734) 936-2367
  Modern Greece Janet Crayne jcrayne@umich.edu (734) 936-2348
  Near Eastern Studies Jonathan Rodgers jrodgers@umich.edu (734) 764-7555
  Slavic, East European, Eurasian Studies Janet Crayne jcrayne@umich.edu (734) 936-2348
  South Asia Jeffrey P. Martin jeffmart@umich.edu (734) 936-2344
  Southeast Asia Fe Susan Go fsgo@umich.edu (734) 764-7523

 

Page maintained by Lisa Campbell
Last modified: 09/10/2014