Clinical Resources
Books | Consumer Health Information | Databases
Special Topics
Electronic Medical Textbooks Online
Consumer Health Information
Databases
This list of databases highlights those most useful to clinicians. You may also want to refer to our resource list of drug information resources available and the full list of biomedical databases from the Taubman Library.
- MEDLINE Choices:
- Other Databases for the Clinician:
- AGELINE 1978-1999/04:
Ageline = >150 results for "oral health".
- Alt-HealthWatch:
Alt-HealthWatch is a full text and image database comprised of publications focused on the area of complementary and alternative approaches to health. The resources include peer-reviewed journals, reports, and proceedings, association and issue-oriented newsletters, professional publications, consumer magazines, background pamphlets and reference material.
- Cochrane Library:
The Cochrane Databases are the single most authoritative resource for evidence-based medicine and dentistry. The libraries have expanded our access to include the full range of all resources they offer.
- Harrison's Online
- Health Reference Center:
- MDConsult:
MD Consult includes books, articles, drug information, news clips, patient education, and more.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook:
- Merck's Manual
- The Native Health Research Database:
Sample search found 27 articles on "caries". Appropriate for community health dentistry, outreach initiatives, and special population studies.
- Online Multiple Congenital Anomaly / Mental Retardation (MCA/MR) Syndromes (Jablonski):
- Scientific American Medicine Online
|