Current Page Path
Browse results for: Videos and Moving Image Media in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- Creative Commons
The Creative Commons project is a nonprofit organization offering flexible copyright for creative work. On their website you will find ...
- Internet Movie Database
The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) is an online database of information about movies, movie stars, television shows, television stars ...
- Moving Image Archive [Internet Archive]
An archive of high-quality downloadable movie data files free of most use restrictions, many licensed with Creative Commons Licenses. ...
1 - 34 of 34
- A-V Online
A database of distribution sources for educational media on videotape, film, audiocassette, and other formats.
An online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries.
- Alexander Street Press
Combined search platform for ASP audio and video collections
- Alexander Street Video
Thousands of streaming videos including documentaries, news and historical events, opera, dance and drama performances.
- All Movie Guide
A database of films, videotapes, and DVDs featuring extensive factual and descriptive data, including ratings and many subject headings ...
- American History in Video
American History in Video will contain over 5700 documentary films and newsreels of significant events in US history.
- BBC Shakespeare Plays
Streaming video of all the plays of Shakespeare. Originally broadcast on BBC2 between 1978 and 1985.
- Birds of North America
Online interactive version (with linked citations, digital images, and full video and sound) of the Birds of North America, the ...
- Black Studies in Video
Documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage covering history, politics,sociology, art and culture.
- Classical Music in Video
A collection of 1100 videos of classical music performances and masterclasses.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Streaming video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and counseling.
- Dance in Video
Contains nearly 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
- Digital Concert Hall
Provides streaming access to hundreds of concerts from the Berlin Philharmonic.
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues.
- Ethnographic Video Online
Over 1800 streaming ethnographic documentaries and interviews of anthropologists
- Filmakers Library Online
Video streaming of over 1000 documentary films previously distributed by Filmakers Library.
- Meet the Press
Meet the Press was a series of interviews, panels and debates, televised 1947-2012. Available in streaming format
- Music and Performing Arts (Alexander Street Press)
A cross-searchable portal of audio and video products from Alexander Street Press.
- National Film Registry
The National Film Registry is the registry of films selected by the United States National Film Preservation Board for preservation in ...
- Naxos Video Library
A streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries.
- New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to present
Modern independently-distributed feature films and short films.
Film of the famous social experiment, featuring the research of social psychologist Stanely Milgram.
An architecture audiovisual service with original videos about the main authors and figures of contemporary architecture.
High-quality films of full-length performances by some of today’s most provocative artists working in dance, theater, and music.
- Opera in Video
Opera in Video contains 300 opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
- PBS Video Collection
Collection of documentaries distributed by PBS.
- Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive (full access)
The Visual History Archive contains 52,000 digitized video interviews with holocaust survivors. Interviewees are primarily Jewish ...
- Silent Film Online
Classic films from the silent era, in streaming video.
- Theatre in Video
Provides streaming video access to original productions of plays, along with film documentaries on the subject of theater.
- Theatre in Video: Volume II
Classic and contemporary plays and documentaries in streaming video
- University of Michigan Language Resource Center Online Catalog
Lists print and media for language learning, including videos of foreign films, available at the LRC in North Quad.
- Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
The collection includes nightly news programs broadcast by the national television networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) since August 5, 1968, ...
- World History in Video
Contains over 1000 documentary films and newsreels of significant events in world history.
- World Newsreels Online, 1929-1966
Newsreels of significant historical events in streaming format.