Current Page Path
Browse results for: U.S. News in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- ProQuest News & Current Events
Combined access to all 40 ProQuest news databases, both historical and current, including ProQuest Newsstand & Gannett Newsstand
- Library PressDisplay
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in ...
- Readers Guide Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 375 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada.
1 - 47 of 47
- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Contains digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, ...
- 60 Minutes: 1997-2014
Episodes of the long-running TV journalism show
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
Full text articles from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, etc.
- Alt-Press Watch
Full text of over 200 alternative and independent-press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- America's News Magazines [NewsBank]
Full text of 3 popular U.S. news magazines: Newsweek (1991- ), Foreign Affairs (1994- ), and Slate (1996- ).
- Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005).
- Los Angeles Times, 1881-1990
Searchable access to the backfile of the Los Angeles Times in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- AP Images
Online access to over 500,000 photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire. Includes all photos from US and abroad added in the ...
- Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003).
- Baltimore African-American, 1893-1988
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile from 1893-1988. Includes original page images digitized from microfilm.
- Black Historical Newspapers
Custom ProQuest cross-search of 6 major African American community newspapers published 1893 - 2005.
- Chicago Defender, 1909-1975
Searchable access to the backfile of The Chicago Defender, a leading African-American newspaper, available in full page images ...
- Chicago Tribune Index
Searchable index of most articles published in the Chicago Tribune from 1852-present. Provides citation and "preview" abstract only at ...
- Chicago Tribune, 1849-1990
Searchable access to the backfile of the Chicago Tribune, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
Covers the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.
- Detroit Free Press Index
Searchable index of most articles published in the Detroit Free Press from 1831-1922 and from 1999-present. Provides citation and first ...
- Detroit Free Press, 1831-1922
Digitized version of the Detroit Free Press 1831-1922
Covers business and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry in the U.S. and worldwide.
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- Gannett Newsstand
Full-text access to 85 Gannett newspapers, including the Detroit Free Press. A supplement to ProQuest Newsstand.
- General Reference Center Gold
Provides indexing for 1,100 general interest magazines, newspapers, business and industry journals, and reference books, with full text ...
- Google News Archive
Searches content from a number of news sources, from Google's News Archive Partner Program and other online archives.
Reports on U.S. environmental, energy & natural resources issues as they are addressed by government & media.
- InfoTrac Newsstand
Searchable full text database combining articles from 1,000+ newspapers and news wires from around the world, plus some news blogs and ...
- Issues & Controversies
Full text of balanced, accurate discussions of over 250 controversial topics in the news supplemented with chronologies, illustrations, ...
- Lansing State Journal (2002 - present)
Full-text searchable access to the Lansing State Journal from November 24, 2002 to the present.
- LexisNexis State Capital
Bill status and text for all 50 states since 1990; full text of current state legal and regulatory codes; state political newsletters; ...
- Matter of Fact
A database of statistical statements on current social, economic, political, environmental and health issues.
- Meet the Press
Meet the Press was a series of interviews, panels and debates, televised 1947-2012. Available in streaming format
- National Journal
Current news, polls and predictions covering US politics and policy focusing on Congress and the President
- New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993).
- New York Times [InfoTrac Web]
Provides searchable access to the full text of all articles in the Late City Edition of the New York Times from the previous year.
- New York Times, 1851-2010
Searchable access to the backfile of the New York Times (Late Eastern Edition), in full page images digitized from microfilm.
Indexing for over 90 U.S. newspapers. Provides citation and first paragraph only: use paper copies or microfilms in a library to see ...
- Newspaper Archive: Academic Library Edition
A database of mainly English-language historical newspapers with scattered coverage from 1607-present.
- Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
- Pittsburgh Jewish Newspaper Project
The Pittsburgh Jewish Newspaper Project is composed of The Jewish Criterion (1895-1962), The American Jewish Outlook (1934-1962), and ...
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents
- ProQuest Digital Microfilm
Scanned images of print editions of six U.S. newspapers from 2008 up to a few months ago.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 20 U.S. and 31 international English-language newspapers.
- ProQuest Newsstand
Full text of 1,300+ English-language newspapers from across the U.S. and around the world.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
- Time Magazine Archive
Index to articles published in TIME magazine from its first issue published on March 3, 1923 to the present.
- Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
The collection includes nightly news programs broadcast by the national television networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) since August 5, 1968, ...
- Wall Street Journal, 1889-1994
Searchable access to the backfile of the Wall Street Journal, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Washington Post, 1877-1994
Searchable access to the complete backfile of the Washington Post, available in full page images digitized from microfilm. (For access ...