Current Page Path
Browse results for: Statistics and Data Sets in Databases
1 - 61 of 61
- Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators contains over 1,600 indicators and time series from 1961 to the present for 53 countries.
- Census 2000 Long-Form Data [UM Library Terminal Services]
Contains over 800 tables of sample demographic, social,economic,and housing data collected from the 2000 Census. Geographic levels ...
- CensusCD+Maps [UM Library Terminal Services]
Contains complete 1990 US census data down to census block group, projections of demographics and consumer spending, complete map ...
- China Data Online
Collection of databases including: statistical yearbooks, census data and other databases.
- China Geo-Explorer II
China Geo-Explorer II provides China's demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports in web-based delivery system.
- UN Commodity Trade Statistics
International trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country, for over 130 countries. Commodities are classified according ...
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection
- Current Index to Statistics
A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Covers all articles from 106 "core journals," selected ...
- UN Data
You can find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and ...
- Data Citation Index
Searchable descriptions of 1 million+ datasets in all subject areas from 69 repositories, plus citations to publications using the data.
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Create tables, charts and maps with wide range of variables using data from governments and private organizations
- Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference
Easy to use (non-Java) interface to much of the content in Data-Planet Statistical Data Sets
- Datapedia of the United States: American History in Numbers
Contains the most significant historical statistics of the United States from 1789 to 2003, with projections to 2050.
A dynamic interactive tool providing reliable and timely statistics about Canada and its ever-changing people, including Canadian ...
- EIU Country Indicators
Economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide. Includes historic and forecast data on over 250 ...
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
The Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics offers entries that comprise a comprehensive overview of the most important topics in ...
The Government Printing Office (GPO) official source for information from all three branches of U.S. government
- Global Development Finance
GDF provides statistical data on the external debt of 128 developing countries. Covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic ...
- Global Economic Monitor
Global Economic Monitor provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency ...
- Global Insight
Cancellation Notice: IHS Global Insight will be cancelled in late 2012. Send comments to firstname.lastname@example.org
- Government Finance Statistics (GFS)
Contains detailed annual statistical data on revenue and expense of governments and their subsectors from 1990.
- Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition
A compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources. Contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information ...
- Historical Statistics of U.S.
Includes over 12,500 time series and all descriptive text, an electronic book for easy viewing and searching, and Lotus 1-2-3- files ...
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Data Archive
Archive of computerized, numeric social science data, including demography, economics, health care, politics, social behavior, and more.
Provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories.
This database provides key statistics of India, including census, election, foreign trade, health data and more.
- Information Please Almanac
Web site for the popular compilations of facts and statistics covering politics, current events, geography, history, business, sports, ...
- International Country Risk Guide
Four datasets comparing political, financial and economic risk for countries worldwide for the period 1984-2009.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (IESBS)
Online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences
- International Financial Statistics (IFS) Database
Contains approximately 32,000 time series on the finances of over than 200 countries and areas worldwide.
- International Historical Statistics
Historical statistics (1750-2010) on the economics, populations, labor force, education, and transportation of nations.
Polling data from nearly 400,000 questions asked on national public opinion surveys. Searchable by keyword, polling organization, and ...
LABORSTA is an international Labor office database on labor statistics operated by the ILO Department of Statistics
Landscan provides worldwide gridded population data available each year from 2000 to 2012
- MathSciNet (AMS)
MathSciNet is a searchable database providing Web access to "Mathematical Reviews", the journal of record which indexes, reviews and ...
- NBER Working Paper Series
View and download the full-text of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. Searchable by keyword and browsing ...
- OECD iLibrary
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
- OECD Statisitcs
OECD statistics is the statistical online platform of the OECD.
- Pew Research Center's Project for Excellence in Journalism
PEJ tracks the transformation of journalism in a changing information landscape through its annual State of the News Media report and other
- PolicyMap (Free Version)
PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) US national data and mapping tool and analytics platform.
- Polling the Nations
Compilation of questions and responses from more than 18,000 national, state, local and special surveys from over 1700 polling organizations
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and more.
- ProQuest International Data Sets
Sub-national data for countries of the world from national governments, IGOs and private firms
- ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Best bet for statistics on the population, economy and life in the US starting in 2013
- ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the World
An online collection of statistical compendia from around the world.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Roper Center Codebooks
This collection contains some of the codebooks for datasets acquired from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research.
- Sage Stats
SAGE Stats is a data visualization and research platform that currently hosts two collections State Stats and Local Stats
SimplyMap allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data.
- Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.
- Social Science Research Network
A repository of research in the areas of accounting, economics, Latin America, and legal scholarship.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Searchable online access to S&P's reference works including: Market Investment News; Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives; ...
A portal for current statistics from private and government sources on wide range of topics
- UNIDO Statistical Databases
United Nations Industrial Development Organization's database comprising statistics of industrial growth, business structure, and more.
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- USA Trade Online
Trade information from the U.S. government. Export and import data for over 18,000 commodities.
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
- World Integrated Trade Solution (WITS)
WITS provides access to international merchandise trade and protection related data.