Browse

Browse

Browse results for Statistics (Mathematical)

Databases

Highly Recommended Databases

1-5 of 5
MathSciNet (AMS)
MathSciNet is a searchable database providing Web access to "Mathematical Reviews", the journal of record which indexes, reviews and abstracts the published mathematical research literature.
Current Index to Statistics
A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Covers all articles from 106 "core journals," selected articles from about 900 additional journals, and about 8000 books in statistics published since 1974.
Web of Science
Combines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals.
Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas published by Springer, one of the world's largest academic publishers. Includes all books published by Springer in English, French, Italian, and Spanish from 2005 to the present, plus most books published from 1996-2004 and selected books published before 1996, under the following imprints: Apress, Birkhauser, Copernicus Books, Humana Press, Physica-Verlag, Plenum US, Springer, Springer-Verlag, Steinkopff, and TELOS. Includes books from 38 different book series as well as books published independent of any series. Books can be viewed and printed chapter by chapter in PDF at no charge. In addition, paperbound copies of entire books can be ordered for $24.95 each.
OAIster
Uses the Open Archives Initiative (OAI) protocol to gather over 23 million records of free, useful, wide-ranging digital resources hosted at over 1,100 institutions. Covers resources of all kinds, including digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, datasets, theses, technical reports, research papers, etc. All records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.

Other Databases

1-12 of 12
BE Press Journals
BE Press is an extensive digital library that provides readers access to all journals published by Berkeley Electronic Press as well as institutional repositories using bepress software, and working papers series hosted by bepress. Subjects covered in the portal include economic analysis and policy, macroeconomics, theoretical economics, business, health economics, engineering, nursing, biostatistics, law and legal studies, medicine, homeland security and emergency management, human rights, peace studies, marketing, econometrics, genetics and molecular biology. The Berkeley Electronic Press was founded by academics to address the inefficiencies that characterize the current scholarly publishing model. It is our core belief that mechanisms can be developed to streamline the publication process, creating tangible benefits for authors, editors, readers, and libraries. The Berkeley Electronic Press promotes the following goals: Scholar-led innovations in publishing Alternative production and dissemination of scholarship Reduction in costs of, and barriers to, access New electronic journals in underserved and emerging disciplines Comprehensive repositories promoting "one-stop shopping" for researchers. Platform previously called ResearchNow.
COS (Community of Science)
A suite of Web-based products and services academics and researchers can use to promote their work, find funding, access experts, consult, and collaborate with colleagues. Includes the COS Expertise and COS Funding Opportunities databases.
COS Funding Opportunities
Searchable database with more than 25,000 records representing over 400,000 funding opportunities for research, worth over $33 billion. One of the COS databases.
MGet It Citation Linker
Creates a University of Michigan MGet It (formerly SFX) links to services webpage (fulltext, catalog, etc. links) based on citation information (e.g. Journal name, page and volume numbers, etc.).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Indexing & authors' abstracts for 90% of doctoral dissertations and some masters theses accepted each year in the United States and Canada (since 1861), plus thousands more from Great Britain and Ireland (since 1716), and selected other universities around the world (as far back as 1637). Includes full-text (in PDF) of all dissertations submitted at University of Michigan and the 13 other CIC/Big Ten Universities since 1997. [Note: Currently access is also provided to the full text of many additional dissertations from additional institutions, but this expanded full text access is temporary.]
PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others. This version has links to full text available to UM affiliates.
PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from major journals in all areas of science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse).
Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Searchable by cited-reference (forward citation searching). Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers.
SIAM Ebook Collection
The SIAM e-books collection includes a wide spectrum of applied mathematics areas, including: science, engineering, statistics/probability, data mining, computational science, economics/finance, and more.
SpringerLink
Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals; along with many electronic books and series.