MLibrary Browse results for Sports in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports ...
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Other Databases
1 - 18 of 18
- Academic OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals, industry periodicals, general interest magazines and newspapers.
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to ...
- Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America
A two-volume survey of the pursuit of leisure in the United States, from Colonial to modern times, presented through 271 alphabetically ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included for over ...
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Readers Guide Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 375 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
- Sports Business Research Network
Provides sports marketing information including: market size and demographics; sports participation, licensing, financial and retail ...
- Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
- Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- World of Sports Science
Theoretical and practical treatment of sports science including sports medicine, exercise physiology, kinesiology, and biomechanics.

