MLibrary Browse results for Spanish Language and Literatures in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index of 1,100 arts and humanities journals that allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library ...
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and ...
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines.
Other Databases
1 - 27 of 27
- Chicano Database
Articles on a wide-range of topics in the social sciences & humanities relating to the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience
- Classic Mexican Cinema
Digitized film magazines, posters and leaflets, and other archival material documenting Mexican cinema up through 1960.
- Dialnet – Universidad de la Rioja
Indexes over 5,000 journals primarily in Spanish with an emphasis on the Humanities and Social Sciences. It also includes a growing ...
- Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and ...
- Essay and General Literature Index
Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.
- Film Indexes Online
Combined access to the American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog, Film Index International (FII), and the FIAF International Index to Film ...
- FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Gale Literary Databases
Simultaneous search of three resources: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Hemeroteca Digital
Consists of 143 titles which comprise 500.000 pages representing a wide variety of Spanish press of all types: political, satirical, ...
- IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences. To ...
- Informe (Gale)
Provides indexing, images and full text of popular Spanish language and bilingual magazines and journals.
- International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
Lists articles, notes, etc. in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays on all aspects of medieval studies ...
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Includes index to citations from more than 1,600 scholarly journals in all areas of Medieval and Renaissance studies (400-1700). Also ...
- JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Lexikon des Mittelalters
Enhanced online version of the Medieval Studies encyclopedia Lexikon des Mittelalters.
- Library PressDisplay
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in ...
- Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies (5th Edition)
An electronic edition of James Harner's guide to reference sources in English literary studies.
- Literature Criticism Online
Provides searchable, online access to volumes from ten different series reproducing excerpts from critical reviews of all kinds and ...
- Oxford Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries
Combined access to 18 concise and pocket sized bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
- PAIS International: Public Affairs Information Service
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- Periodicals Index Online
An index to over 14 million articles in more than 4,250 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995. ...
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals and e-books published by more than 120 scholarly societies and university presses.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro (TESO) (Chadwyck-Healey version)
A full text database of over 800 plays comprising 68 volumes written by the sixteen most prolific dramatists of the Spanish Golden Age.
- Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro (TESO) (DLPS version)
A full text database of over 800 plays comprising 68 volumes written by the sixteen most prolific dramatists of the Spanish Golden Age.
- World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean
Contains over 1.3 million pages of primary source material from archives in the United States and Europe related to Latin America.
- WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic ...

