MLibrary Browse results for Social Sciences (General) in Databases
1 - 36 of 36
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book Project
The ACLS Humanities E-Book Project is an online collection of over 3,300 books of high quality in the humanities.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left publications, which cover cultural, economic, political and social change.
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Over 1800 entries, on all aspects of sociology. Includes introductions to sociological theories and research that have developed ...
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology (Wiley)
This encyclopedia of psychology and related fields has over 1200 entries contributed by 700 experts worldwide. Fourth edition updated ...
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Create tables, charts and maps with wide range of variables using data from governments and private organizations
- Essay and General Literature Index
Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (Ebsco)
Indexes journal articles that describe or utilize tests and measures used in health care, psychosocial sciences and organizational ...
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text ...
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (IESBS)
Online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- Making of America (MOA)
A full-text digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
- Making of America (MOA) Journals
A full-text digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
- Making of the Modern World,1450-1914
Digital and searchable editions of more than 62,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1914.
- OAIster
Uses the Open Archives Initiative (OAI) protocol to gather over 23 million records of free, useful, wide-ranging digital resources ...
- Pew Research Global Attitudes Project
Pew Global Attitudes examines international public opinion on a broad range of issues.
- Pew Research Social & Demographic Trends
Pew Social & Demographic Trends studies behaviors and attitudes of Americans in their daily lives.
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Sociology
Full text access to more than 300 journals in sociology, social work, and related fields.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Public Administration Abstracts
Journal and magazine index of areas related to public administration, including public administration research, theory, and other areas ...
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- SimplyMap
SimplyMap allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data.
- Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports ...
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.
- Social Sciences Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- World Digital Library
Cultural treasures from around the world including rare books, manuscripts, maps, scores, and photos.

