MLibrary Browse results for Science in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- COS Pivot
A directory of researchers and research funding opportunities combining COS Funding Opportunities and COS Scholar Universe.
- ProQuest Science Collection
ProQuest Science Collection
- OAIster
Uses the Open Archives Initiative (OAI) protocol to gather over 23 million records of free, useful, wide-ranging digital resources ...
Other Databases
1 - 161 of 161
- AAPG Datapages
AAPG Datapages provides full-text access to publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists and related publications.
- Access UN
This databases contains complete bibliographic citations of UN documents and publications. Indexes United Nations documents since 1946.
- AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from leading books, including Harrison's Principles of ...
- ACS Symposium Series
Fulltext of titles from the ACS Symposium Series and the Advances in Chemistry Series.
- Aerospace Database
Contains citations, with abstracts, to literature on basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The ...
- AGRICOLA
A bibliographic database of the agricultural literature, containing records of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library ...
- AGU Digital Library
The AGU Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of Earth and space science research. The library contains ...
- AIAA Meeting Papers (Aerospace Research Central)
Searchable full text database of all nonclassified papers presented at American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics meetings.
- AIP Scitation (American Institute of Physics)
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the American Institute of Physics.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published or hosted by the American Chemical Society.
- Analytical Abstracts (RSC Publishing)
Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service for ...
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Aqualine
Coverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water ...
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality (ASFA 3)
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.
- ARIBIB
Online version of Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts (AAA) and the earlier Astronomischer Jahresbericht covering the literature from ...
- ArticleFirst
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, ...
- arxiv.org e-prints
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science and quantitative biology
- ASM (Metals) Handbook
Contains all the data and information from the 20 volumes of the ASM Handbook series. Provides practical information and data about the ...
- Astrophysics Data System
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 4.4 ...
- Bacteriology Abstracts
Indexes journal articles in bacteriology, ranging from cell structure and function, identification, antibacterial agents, and ...
- BE Press Journals: now DeGruyter Journals
BE Press Journals provides access to journals published by Berkeley Electronic Press including several open access titles.
- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
Covers 300+ scientific journals, from popular to professional, that pertain to biology, agriculture, forestry and ecology.
- BioMed Central Journals
Provides 100+ open-access biomedical electronic journals. Articles are also immediately available on publication thru PubMed Central. ...
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
This BioOne bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Birds of North America
Online interactive version (with linked citations, digital images, and full video and sound) of the Birds of North America, the ...
- BRENDA: Enzyme Information System
Main web collection of enzyme functional data on the web. Includes nomenclature, organism, kinetics, isolation, stability, and reaction ...
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- Cambridge University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog)
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog) [FirstSearch]
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
- Catalysis and Catalysed Reactions
A monthly bulletin containing around 200 graphical abstracts each month, indexed by reaction under study and by catalytic method. It ...
- Catena: Digital Archive of Historic Gardens & Landscapes
Searchable collection of historic and contemporary images of landscape design centered on the Italian Villa.
- Chemical Hazards in Industry
A monthly bulletin containing worldwide information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and ...
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- Copper Technical Reference Library
Provides bibliographic coverage of literature on the properties, performance and applications of copper and copper alloys, and on ...
- CQ Congress Collection
Provides analysis of members of Congress and data on how they vote on legislation
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, ...
- CQ Supreme Court Collection
Provides historical analysis and commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Current Index to Statistics
A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Covers all articles from 106 "core journals," selected ...
- Current Protocols
Provides laboratory methods in bioinformatics, cell biology, molecular biology, cytometry, food analytical chemistry, human genetics, ...
- Current Protocols in Cell Biology
Developed by leading scientists in the field, Current Protocols in Cell Biology is an essential reference for researchers who study the ...
- Current Protocols in Microbiology
Current Protocols in Microbiology provides detailed, step-by-step instructions for analyzing bacteria, animal and plant viruses, fungi, ...
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
An essential tool for anyone at the forefront of today's molecular biology revolution, Current Protocols in Molecular Biology--the ...
- Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry
Published in association with International Society for Nucleosides, Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids (IS3NA), Current Protocols in Nucleic ...
- Deep Blue
Deep Blue is the University of Michigan's permanent, safe, and accessible service for representing our rich intellectual environment. ...
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Contains over 100,000 annotated references to articles from over 450 design and craft journals published worldwide; plus data on over ...
- Dictionary of Substances and their Effects (DOSE)
A comprehensive compilation of peer-reviewed health and environmental data on several thousand chemical substances. Includes ...
- DIPPR Chemical Database
Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals. Provides data sets, ...
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 28,000 electronic books on all topics, mostly published between 1990 and 2005.
- Ecology Abstracts
Covers relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- Electronic Collections Online
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed ...
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Astronomy & Astrophysics
Contains 2000+ specially-commissioned, peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of astronomy and astrophysics. Updated continuously.
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Covers quantum mechanics of atoms, molecules, and condensed phases; thermodynamics, statistical mechanics, electrochemistry, chemical ...
- Encyclopedia of Life (EOL)
The Encyclopedia of Life is a collaborative effort among several internationally known natural history institutions, with the goal of ...
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Encyclopedia of Materials
Short articles covering all topics related to materials. Thematic areas covered include materials, applications, properties, and ...
- Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Coverage of all aspects of polymer science, including nanotechnology, imaging and analytical techniques, methods of controlled polymer ...
- Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (e-EROS)
Covers 3500+ reagents used in organic synthesis. Searchable by reagent names, structures, substructures, reaction conditions, and ...
- Engineering Index (Compendex)
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, Engineering Index (Compendex) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues. Covers Congressional appropriations, hearings, ...
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts more than 700 journals relating to the engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and ...
- Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Summaries and key issues from government-released environmental impact statements, including project descriptions, positive impacts, ...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference ...
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- Facts and Comparisons
Includes in-depth monographs about natural products based on scientific research. Provides detailed information about natural products; ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included for over ...
- General Science Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 160+ leading scientific journals and magazines in all fields, from astronomy to zoology, published in the U.S. and U.K.
- GeoRef
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- GeoRef In Process
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- GeoScienceWorld
A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of ...
- GreenFILE
GreenFILE indexes and abstracts over 384,000 articles, books and government documents on global warming, environmental protection and ...
- Greenwire
Reports on national environmental, energy and natural resources issues as they are addressed by the White House, federal agencies, ...
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published online by ...
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and ...
- ICIS Chemical Business Americas
Reporting the business of chemicals, including chemical prices.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus ...
- Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Index to articles covering significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and ...
- INSPEC
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- INSPIRE
An index to the literature of the particle and high-energy physics community.
- Institute of Physics (IoP) Electronic Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the Institute of Physics.
- International Plant Names Index - IPNI
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants. Product of the Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), the ...
- Intl Pharmaceutical Abstracts (UM-MEDSEARCH)
IPA provides worldwide coverage of the pharmaceutical literature. Abstracts of presentations at major pharmacy meetings are also ...
- ISAJ (Iraqi Academic Scientific Journals) database
Full text open source scholarly journals published by the Iraqi universities and research institutions
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers the latest developments in chemical technology and related fields. Features include dynamic table of contents and online index; ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Laboratory Hazards Bulletin
A monthly bulletin containing information on information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields including R&D, ...
- Land Letter: The Natural Resources Weekly Report
Weekly in-depth newsletter focusing on the latest developments in regulation, litigation, legislation, and other action surrounding ...
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- MathSciNet (AMS)
MathSciNet is a searchable database providing Web access to "Mathematical Reviews", the journal of record which indexes, reviews and ...
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
Provides thorough, up-to-date overviews of a broad range of contemporary scientific and technical topics, including the latest ...
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. ...
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Contains citations, with abstracts for most years, to journals and series in meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and ...
- Methods in Enzymology
Key reference work for protocols, methods & procedures used for chemical, biochemical, cellular, biomedical, & genetic research on ...
- Methods in Organic Synthesis
A monthly bulletin containing selected important current developments in organic synthesis. It covers new reactions and reagents, ...
- MGet It Citation Linker
Creates a University of Michigan MGet It (formerly SFX) links to services webpage (fulltext, catalog, etc. links) based on citation ...
- MLibrary Digital Collections
Access to over 250 text, image, and finding aid collections that provide access to over a million digital objects.
- National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994
Digital edition of National Geographic Magazine, 1888-1994.
- Natural Product Updates
Provides graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product chemistry, selected from dozens of key primary journals. It covers ...
- Nature Online
Online access to the journal Nature and its sister publications in Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, ...
- NCBI
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH. Includes genetics information from Medline, GenBank, EMBL, DDBJ, ...
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
Chemical, physical & spectroscopic data of many chemical substances . Includes IR, NMR, MS, UV, thermochemical data for substances & ...
- NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions
The Digital Library of Mathematical Functions (DLMF) Project was initiated to perform a complete revision of Abramowitz and Stegun's ...
- NIST Physical Reference Data
National Institute of Standards & Technology resource for physics data on the web. Includes data for atomic & molecular spectroscopy, ...
- NORD Databases
NORD’s Rare Disease Database provides over 1200 plain-language reports on rare diseases, describing symptoms, causes, and therapies. E ...
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
- Occupational Safety & Health Reporter
In-depth articles on developments affecting job safety and health, including federal standards, enforcement activities, litigation, ...
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides full text of articles from 2,700+ journals and periodicals from across all disciplines and fields.
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- Patty's Industrial Hygiene
Up to date information on chemical agents, physical agents, biohazards, engineering control, and personal protection. Also includes, ...
- Patty's Toxicology
Toxicological data for all types of industrial compounds, including physical and chemical properties, CAS numbers, threshold limits, ...
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Covers all aspects of chemical engineering. Includes full-text of the print edition in Adobe Acrobat PDF; enhanced data in table ...
- PLoS (Public Library of Science)
Provides open-access peer-reviewed scientific and medical journal articles and journals. UM membership in PLoS provides UM authors ...
- Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts provides access to environmental information concerning scientific research and government policies on atmosphere, ...
- Polymer Handbook (4th edition)
The Polymer Handbook is a unique and broadly recognized source of information about a large number of polymeric macromolecules. It ...
- PopLine
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and ...
- Prokaryotes
Database provides scholarly articles on prokaryote systematics, ecology, and physiology as well as articles by experts on the orders, ...
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Technology Collection
Global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering...
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Reaxys (Web Access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database)
Combined web access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database. Search by chemical structures or reactions to retrieve ...
- RefWorks
Allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from text files or online databases.
- RIBA Library
Citations to over 2000 periodicals and 135,000 books held by the Royal Institute of British Architects Library. In addition to ...
- Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- RSC Books
Provides full-text access to scholarly books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry from 1968 to present.
- SAE Digital Library
Includes full text of every paper contained in the SAE Proceedings, Special Publications, and Transactions since 1998, as well as ...
- SAE Technical Papers (1994-2006)
Electronic versions of technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers, covering 1994-2006.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell ...
- Scientific and Technical Acronyms, Symbols, and Abbreviations
Searchable and browsable database of scientific and technical acronymns, abbreviations, and symbols. Includes reference tables of ...
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
- SDBS Spectral Database System
Free database of chemical spectra. IR, MS, NMR spectra.
- SIAM Ebook Collection
The SIAM e-books collection includes a wide spectrum of applied mathematics areas, including: science, engineering, ...
- SIAM Journals Online
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in mathematics and computer science published by SIAM, the Society ...
- Sigma-Aldrich Chemicals
Online database of properties and spectra of chemicals sold by Aldrich, Sigma and related companies. Substance data may include IR, ...
- Solid State Abstracts
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts, expanded and jointly published with Engineering Information, presents global coverage on ...
- SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) Digital Library includes over 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE journals and ...
- SPIE E-Books
Online source for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics: * SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative ...
- Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
- SpringerLink
Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals; along with many electronic books and series.
- Toxicology Abstracts
Worldwide index to articles, books, conference proceedings and reports relating to toxicology.
- ToxLine
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals ...
- TOXNET
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature, Toxic Release Information (annual estimated releases of toxic ...
- Ullmann's Industrial Chemistry
Nearly 1000 articles covering all aspects of the science and technology of industrial chemistry. Features include full search ...
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.
- UpToDate
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, and family practice. Note: On ...
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic ...
- Zoological Record
Zoological Record, produced by BIOSIS, provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science ...

