Browse

Browse

Browse results for Russian Studies

Databases

1-16 of 16
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) Online
Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the U.S. and Canada.
Central and Eastern European Online Library
An online archive which provides access to full text articles from 184 humanities and social science journals pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.
Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press
The Current Digest of the (Post-)Soviet Press was founded in 1949. Each week it presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.
EIU Country Indicators
Economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide. Includes historic and forecast data on over 250 different variables, stretching back to 1990 and forward five years.
FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996. "The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence." -- Readex. For full text after 1996, see World News Connection. FBIS available on microfiche in the Graduate Library, MICRO-F X208 to X215.
FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Provides indexing and abstracts of books and articles from over 4,200 European-language journals in the humanities and social sciences--especially in religion, history of art, literature, philosophy, and economics.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences. To access, select "Go to Databases," then "Bibliographies," then IBZ.
JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes content from ten of the eleven JSTOR multi-disciplinary Journals Archives Collections (Arts & Sciences I through IX; and Life Sciences) and nearly all of the JSTOR discipline-specific Journals Archives Collections (Biological Sciences, Business I and II, Ecology & Botany, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, and Music). In addition, JSTOR now also includes the full text of current issues (up to the latest issue) for selected journals from selected publishers, including the University of Chicago Press. Please note: U-M does not currently have access to the following JSTOR Journals Archives Collections: Arts & Sciences X (ten); Ireland; and Business III.
Library PressDisplay
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in the same format as the print edition of the newspaper. Some titles have "SmartNavigation" permitting individual articles to be printed out or heard in an audio version. [Access limited to 3 users at a time.]
MLA International Bibliography (CSA)
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Such international coverage is represented by literature from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America, and while the majority of records are from English-language publications, at least sixty other languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.
Project MUSE
Full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses (Duke, Hawaii, Indiana, MIT, Penn State, etc.).
ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles from over 3,600 of these journals and magazines. Includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.
Sociological Abstracts
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serial publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles. Coverage: 1952 to present
Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of 40 of the major newspapers published daily, weekly or monthly in Moscow and St. Petersburg. Most titles are in the Russian language, but some are in English. Updated daily with over 900 new articles each day. Fully searchable.
WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide (including most libraries in North America, and the national libraries of Australia and many Western European countries). Incorporates all records from the Research Libraries Group (RLG) Union Catalog (RLIN).