MLibrary Browse results for Public Health (General) in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Google Scholar (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- PopLine
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and ...
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
Other Databases
1 - 37 of 37
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- AHRQ
A comprehensive gateway to reports, funding opportunities, consumer information, data, and statistics from the lead federal agency ...
- AIDS.gov
Information from the Federal government about HIV/AIDS prevention, testing, treatment, research, and using new media in response to ...
- ArticleFirst
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, ...
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- CDC Data & Statistics
CDC links to vital statistics and records, "Health, United States," and other statistics by topic.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- DHHS Data Resources
A collection of links to virtually all major data collection systems sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1997.
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- EthnoMed
It is an ethnic medicine website containing medical and cultural information about immigrant and refugee groups.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for over 3,000 scholarly and general interest journals embracing ...
- FDA Notices of Judgment Collection, 1906-1964
The FDA Notices of Judgment Collection is a digital archive of the published notices judgment for products seized under authority of ...
- Food Environment Atlas
USDA Food Environment Atlas is an online atlas, mapping food availability, demographic data, and population health and diet statistics ...
- Global Health (CABI)
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable ...
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and ...
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Data Archive
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains the world's largest archive of computerized, numeric social ...
- Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office
Bibliography of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office, U.S. Army.
- Influenza Encyclopedia
Collection of primary source documents, images, and narratives detailing the impact of the influenza epidemic of 1918-1919 on 50 cities.
- Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
Contains documents created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research
- National Center for Health Statistics
The principal health statistics agency for the federal government, providing data on all aspects of health and health care.
- New Routes to Community Health
Provides information about public health projects among many diverse immigrant communities, and links to other resources for building ...
- Office of Minority Health
The mission of the Office of Minority Health (OMH) is to improve and protect the health of racial and ethnic minority populations ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.
- Social Sciences Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
- Statehealthfacts.org
Statehealthfacts.org is a project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation and is designed to provide free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use ...
- TOXNET
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature, Toxic Release Information (annual estimated releases of toxic ...
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...

