MLibrary Browse results for Psychology in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 8 of 8
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology (Wiley)
This encyclopedia of psychology and related fields has over 1200 entries contributed by 700 experts worldwide. Fourth edition updated ...
- CogNet
The CogNet Library is a growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference ...
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (IESBS)
Online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences
- DSM-IV-TR
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders contains diagnostic tools used by social work and psychiatric clinicians to ...
Other Databases
1 - 30 of 30
- APA Handbooks of Psychology
Full text of nine APA Handbooks. Click the "More Information" link for access to these titles.
- Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Directories providing publishing information on academic journals in the fields of education, business and psychology
- Child Development
Part of the Macmillan Psychology Reference Series, this title covers issues related to human development from conception through ...
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Index to current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and ...
- Comprehensive Clinical Psychology
Comprehensive treatment of clinical psychology across the lifespan.
- Concise medical dictionary
This best-selling and market-leading dictionary contains over 12,000 clear and concise entries. Written by a team of medical experts, ...
- Encyclopedia of Adolescence
Encyclopedia addressing major issues of adolescent development and behavior.
- Encyclopedia of Aging
Written by experts for a general audience, articles cover topics such as biology, medicine, economics, law, psychology, sociology, and ...
- Encyclopedia of Community
Whether the reader is a student, researcher, or professional in the field of psychology, sociology, or even economics, this four-volume ...
- Encyclopedia of Human Behavior
Second edition of this comprehensive reference source on human action and reaction, psychology, perception and personality
- Encyclopedia of Stress
Presents recent research on stress and the effect of stress on physical illness.
- Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences
Explores all areas of the discipline of neuroscience, with over 1000 concise entries.
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Family Studies Abstracts
Journal and magazine index of areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce and family therapy. This index contains more ...
- Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (Ebsco)
Indexes journal articles that describe or utilize tests and measures used in health care, psychosocial sciences and organizational ...
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index (with Abstracts and Full Text)
Covers 1,500+ periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields, 1907 - present.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. ...
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
The Mental Measurements Yearbook provides reviews and descriptive information on more than 7,000 commercially available tests.
- MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences
A comprehensive reference work covering the methodological and theoretical diversity of the cognitive sciences. Includes 471 concise ...
- Obedience
Film of the famous social experiment, featuring the research of social psychologist Stanely Milgram.
- PEP - Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing
PEP is a full-text digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis. This searchable resource includes the complete works ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES contains more than 110,000 searchable full text articles from 60 scholarly journals published by the American ...
- PsycCRITIQUES
This database covers book and film reviews for published materials related to psychology.
- PsycTESTS
Descriptive information about psychological tests, including full text of thousands of tests, from the APA
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
- Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes
An index for finding tests and measurement instruments in print compilations, web sites and other resources.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.

