Current Page Path
MLibrary Browse results for Population and Demography in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 11 of 11
- American FactFinder
Population, housing and economic census data from ongoing surveys including American Community Survey
- Encyclopedia of American Immigration
Encyclopedia of American Immigration traces the scope and sweep of U.S. immigration from the earliest colonial settlements to the ...
- Encyclopedia of Population
Provides coverage of demographic topics both in the core field and in neighboring disciplines. Encompasses the large-scale changes in ...
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and ...
- Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition
A compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources. Contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information ...
- Datapedia of the United States: American History in Numbers
Contains the most significant historical statistics of the United States from 1789 to 2003, with projections to 2050.
- EIU Country Indicators
Economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide. Includes historic and forecast data on over 250 ...
- UN Data
You can find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and ...
SimplyMap allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data.
- Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Data Archive
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains the world's largest archive of computerized, numeric social ...
1 - 13 of 13
CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe
- Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development
Examines the human life course from a sociological perspective.
This database provides key statistics of India, including census, election, foreign trade, health data and more.
- International Historical Statistics
Historical statistics (1750-2010) on the economics, populations, labor force, education, and transportation of nations.
Landscan provides worldwide gridded population data available each year from 2000 to 2012
- Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
- Pew Research Hispanic Center
Chronicles the diverse and changing lives of the U.S. Latino population and their impact on the nation.
- Pew Research Social & Demographic Trends
Pew Social & Demographic Trends studies behaviors and attitudes of Americans in their daily lives.
- PolicyMap (Free Version)
PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) US national data and mapping tool and analytics platform.
- ProQuest International Data Sets
Sub-national data for countries of the world from national governments, IGOs and private firms
- ProQuest Sociology
Full text access to more than 300 journals in sociology, social work, and related fields.
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.