Current Page Path
MLibrary Browse results for Places in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
A fully searchable, encyclopedic database of over 165,000 geographical places and features of all kinds. Lists names, descriptions, and ...
- Europa World Plus
Online version of the Europa World Year Book and all nine volumes of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, containing ...
- Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia
The 3rd edition of this comprehensive resource, now published by Gale, provides entries on the physical geography of every country in ...
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
Contains informaton about almost 2 million physical and cultural geographic features in the United States.
- GEONet Names Server
The GEOnet Names Server (GNS) provides access to the National Imagery and Mapping Agency's (formerly Defense Mapping Agency) database ...
1 - 38 of 38
- Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators contains over 1,600 indicators and time series from 1961 to the present for 53 countries.
- Ann Arbor Postcards
The Making of Ann Arbor Postcard collection is comprised of 260 online images.
- Bentley Historical Library Finding Aids
The University of Michigan Bentley Historical Library EAD Finding Aids site provides access to finding aids or descriptive inventories.
- Bentley Image Bank, Bentley Historical Library
Over 1,700 digitized images of original photographs, maps, paintings, etc. illustrating the history of UM, Michigan and Ann Arbor.
- Broadway Park
The Broadway Park Redesign Project was a partnership of the UM Arts of Citizenship Program and City of Ann Arbor Dept. of Parks & Recreation
- Canada's Geographical Names
Search for geographic names in Canada.
- CensusCD+Maps [UM Library Terminal Services]
Contains complete 1990 US census data down to census block group, projections of demographics and consumer spending, complete map ...
- Center for Geographic Information
Michigan demographic, economic, educational, geographic, and recreation data. Formerly called the Michigan Information Center, CGI now ...
- Cities Around the World
Cities Around the World presents over 6,100 photographic images from the slide collections of the American Geographical Society Library.
CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe
- UN Data
You can find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and ...
- EIU Country Indicators
Economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide. Includes historic and forecast data on over 250 ...
- Encyclopædia Britannica
Encyclopaedia Britannica's latest article database (including hundreds of articles not found in the print edition), Merriam-Webster's ...
- English Heritage Archives
Database of over one million catalogue entries describing photographs, plans, and drawings of England's buildings and historic sites.
- Europa Sacra
Information on medieval bishoprics, archdioceses, patriarchates and on bishops, archbishops and patriarchs.
- Getty Thesaurus of Geographical Names
This thesaurus contains around 1,000,000 names and other information about places, including all continents and nations of the modern ...
- Historic Buildings of Ann Arbor
The Historic Buildings of Ann Arbor collection includes over 200 images of houses, churches and other local buildings in Ann Arbor.
- Historical Atlas of the Islamic World
Among the great civilizations of the world, Islam remains an enigma to Western readers. Now, in a beautifully illustrated historical ...
Landscan provides worldwide gridded population data available each year from 2000 to 2012
- Making of Ann Arbor Text Collection
The Making of Ann Arbor is a public collection of resources on the history and development of the Ann Arbor community.
- Michigan County Histories and Atlases
Collection of digitized reproductions of Michigan county atlases and histories as a resource for historical and genealogical research.
- Michigan Daily Alumni Photographers
These Michigan Daily photographs document the UM campus, the community, and the wider world.
- Michigan Geographic Data Library (MGDL)
From the Michigan Center for Geographic Information. Incorporates the Spatial Data Library of the Department of Natural Resources and ...
- Milwaukee Neighborhoods: Photos & Maps 1885-1992
A searchable database of 638 digital images of Milwaukee neighborhoods drawn from the photo collections of the American Geographical ...
Offers career and travel resources for going abroad to study, volunteer, intern, teach, travel or work.
- Online Index to Hatcher Graduate Library Reference Books
Searchable full text index to 7,500 print reference works shelved in the Hatcher Graduate Library.
- Pictorial History of Ann Arbor
The Pictorial History of Ann Arbor collection includes over 400 historical images of Ann Arbor from 1824 to 1974.
- Saline Area Historical Photos
Searchable collection of over 700 photographs of Saline, Michigan.
- Saline Historic Homes
Saline Historic Homes is a collection of photos of historic structures in Saline, Michigan built up to 1944.
- Saline Valley Farms Photographs
Searchable collection of Saline Valley Farms photographs.
- Sanborn Maps Geo Edition
Geo Edition provides geo-coding and indexing by address for a selection of Sanborn maps.
- Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970
Sanborn maps are large-scale plans of urban areas. Maps of over 12,000 US cities and towns.
- Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.
- Students on Site
Students on Site is designed to use local history and geography as a site of innovative teaching and learning.
- World Almanacs
Combines all the general facts, brief profiles and data included in Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, the World Almanac and Book of ...
- World Book Encyclopedia
Subscription cancelled as of November 1, 2011. Click on title for links to alternative resources.
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
- Ypsilanti Historical Society Photo Archives
Searchable collection of photographs from the Archives of the Ypsilanti Historical Society.