MLibrary Browse results for Physical Education in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Education Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 400+ English-language periodicals and yearbooks on every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- PsycINFO
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
Other Databases
1 - 14 of 14
- A-V Online
A database of distribution sources for educational media on videotape, film, audiocassette, and other formats.
- APTA Hooked on Evidence
A database of current research evidence on the effectiveness of physical therapy interventions
- Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
Searches the full text of scholarly research, policy briefs, government reports, and other resources in the field of child care and ...
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Primary journal index for nursing and allied health professions.
- Encyclopedia of Education
Offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the United States and ...
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
ERIC is a bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million education-related citations going back to 1966. This database also includes ...
- ERIC [FirstSearch]
Indexes journal articles, government publications and unpublished materials such as conference papers, reports, theses and more. ...
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (Ebsco)
Indexes journal articles that describe or utilize tests and measures used in health care, psychosocial sciences and organizational ...
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Young Athlete
Information on sports injuries, physical conditioning and the relationship of physical performance to growth and maturation.

