MLibrary Browse results for Organizations and Businesses in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Associations Unlimited
Provides information on nonprofit membership associations and professional societies worldwide (20,000 international, 134,000 U.S. ...
- Mergent Online
Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, ...
- OneSource Global Business Browser: US Edition
This database delivers in-depth business information on almost 700,000 companies, including around 600,000 large and mid-sized ...
- Orbis
A replacement for the Amadeus database, Orbis has information about 40 million companies, including 18 million European companies from ...
- ReferenceUSA
White- and yellow-pages directory listings for all U.S. residences and businesses, supplemented with government information from the ...
Other Databases
1 - 21 of 21
- American Hospital Directory
AHD.com is a directory of data for hospitals in the United States which includes contact information, type of facility and control, ...
- CareerSearch
Provides information on almost 4 million U.S.employers, with almost 10 million key contacts.
- College Blue Book
This 6-volume set is completely revised and updated, and remains the definitive guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. ...
- CollegeSource Online
A comprehensive collection of college catalog and course data, with over 42 million course descriptions and more than 56,000 ...
- Europa World of Learning
"The International Guide to the Academic World": A directory of universities, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, ...
- Europa World Plus
Online version of the Europa World Year Book and all nine volumes of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, containing ...
- FIAF Directory
Detailed directory listings for all FIAF Affiliates--institutions that are members of the FIAF (Federation Internationale des Archives ...
- Foundation Directory Online
Profiles over 70,000 U.S.-based foundations, describing programs, areas of funding, types of support, recent grants made, etc.
- Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Compiled information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products.
- Gale Directory Library
Combined access to five annual directories covering publishers, media, research centers, scholarships, etc.
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for over 2,900 business and trade publications. Includes directory listings ...
- Going Global Country Career and Employment Resources
Provides world-wide job openings, internship listings, industry profiles and country-specific career information designed to help ...
- GuideStar
GuideStar offers financial data for over 1.5 million nonprofit organizations in the United States. Data includes revenue tables, ...
- ICIS Chemical Business Americas
Reporting the business of chemicals, including chemical prices.
- International Directory of Philosophy
Contact information for philosophers, philosophy departments, philosophical societies, publishers, etc.
- MarketLine Advantage
This database is comprised of 4 major components: 1) 10,000+ Company Profiles (includes company overviews, business descriptions, ...
- Online Index to Hatcher Graduate Library Reference Books
Searchable full text index to 7,500 print reference works shelved in the Hatcher Graduate Library.
- USA Career Guides
Contains career and employment resources for job-seekers covering the 40 largest metropolitan areas in the USA. Included in this ...
- Vault Career Insider
Career eBooks, job & internship listings, company profiles, etc. Requires personal registration.
- Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
The Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies includes details on approximately 112,000 private and public ...
- Washington Information Directory
Directory of contact information for government and non-governmental (NGO) organizations

