MLibrary Browse results for News & Current Events in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 9 of 9
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- AP Images
Online access to over 500,000 photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire. Includes all photos from US and abroad added in the ...
- Factiva
This database offers company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as full text articles in 6,000 trade publications, ...
- Gale NewsVault
Provides cross-searching of ten different historical newspaper and periodical archive collections.
- InfoTrac Newsstand
Searchable full text database combining articles from 1,000+ newspapers and news wires from around the world, plus some news blogs and ...
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- Library PressDisplay
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in ...
- ProQuest News & Current Events
Combined access to all 19 ProQuest news databases, both historical and current, including ProQuest Newsstand & Gannett Newsstand
- World News Connection
CIA-sponsored translations of local news sources from around the world, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts, etc. ...
Other Databases
1 - 110 of 110
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
The present digital collection, that helps chart the development of the concept of 'news' and 'newspapers' and the "free ...
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers
Collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. ...
- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Contains digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, ...
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
Full text articles from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, etc.
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Full text access to more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus.
- Access World News: Michigan [NewsBank]
Full text of 60+ Michigan newspapers including Detroit News (1999- ) and Ann Arbor News (2003-2009).
- Access.NewspaperARCHIVE.com
A database of mainly English-language historical newspapers with scattered coverage from 1607-present.
- Accessible Archives
Provides full text, searchable access to important American magazines and newspapers from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
- Ad*Access
Access to images from over 7,000 advertisements printed in US and Canadian papers and magazines from 1911-1955. Produced by the Duke ...
- African American Newspapers
Includes searchable full text of a number of African-American newspapers published from 1827 to 1902.
- African American Periodicals, 1825-1995
Over 170 periodicals from 26 states by and about African Americans.
- Alt-Press Watch
Full text of over 60 alternative and independent-press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- Alternative Press Index Archive
Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, ...
- America's Historical Newspapers
America's Historical Newspapers provides searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. The collection ...
- America's News Magazines [NewsBank]
Full text of 3 popular U.S. news magazines: Newsweek (1991- ), Foreign Affairs (1994- ), and Slate (1996- ).
- American Periodicals (APS)
Searchable, full text of selected American periodicals of all kinds published between 1740 and 1900.
- Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005).
- Los Angeles Times, 1881-1988
Searchable access to the backfile of the Los Angeles Times in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Archive of Americana
Combined access to six databases containing full text of historical American books, newspapers & periodicals.
- Asahi Shinbun (online version)
Online full-text database of Asahi Shinbun, one of Japan's mainstream newspapers. Contains 7 million articles published since 1945. ...
- Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003).
- Baltimore African-American, 1893-1988
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile from 1893-1988. Includes original page images digitized from microfilm.
- BBC Monitoring Library
Searchable database of selected foreign news reports translated into English by the BBC
- Black Historical Newspapers
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of six major African American community newspapers--Atlanta Daily World ...
- British Newspapers 1600-1900
Cross searches "17th-18th Century Burney Collection" and "19th Century British Library Newspapers".
- Catholic Periodical & Literature (EBSCO)
The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library ...
- Chicago Defender, 1909-1975
Searchable access to the backfile of The Chicago Defender, a leading African-American newspaper, available in full page images ...
- Chicago Tribune Index
Searchable index of most articles published in the Chicago Tribune from 1852-present. Provides citation and "preview" abstract only at ...
- Chicago Tribune, 1849-1988
Searchable access to the backfile of the Chicago Tribune, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- China Core Newspaper Databases
Provides full text access to at least 700 core Chinese newspapers that cover many locations and disciplines in contemporary China.
- Chronicle of Higher Education Digital Edition
Online edition of the weekly newspaper, plus data from the Almanac of Higher Education, blogs, job postings, etc.
- Civil War, Parts I-IV
Collection of articles, memoirs and correspondence describing events related directly or indirectly to the U.S. Civil War.
- Computerized Index to Philippine Periodicals
Indexes articles in approximately 100 Philippine journals, magazines and newspapers.
- Confederate Newspapers: A Collection from Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia and Alabama
Collection of Confederate Newspapers published from 1861 to 1865.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, ...
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, ...
- Detroit Free Press Index
Searchable index of most articles published in the Detroit Free Press from 1831-1922 and from 1999-present. Provides citation and first ...
- Early American Newspapers (America's Historical Newspapers)
America's Historical Newspapers allows users to search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, ...
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006
A complete searchable archive of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to four years ago, with full-color images, multiple search ...
- Economist Intelligence Unit
Online access to EIU publications and reports including China Hand, Country Briefings, Country Commerce, Country Finance, Country ...
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues. Covers Congressional appropriations, hearings, ...
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Compiled information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products.
- Gannett Newsstand
Full-text access to 85 Gannett newspapers, including the Detroit Free Press. A supplement to ProQuest Newsstand.
- GenderWatch
A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues.
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for over 2,900 business and trade publications. Includes directory listings ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly and general interest journals and newspapers, with full text articles included for over ...
- General Reference Center Gold
Provides indexing for 1,100 general interest magazines, newspapers, business and industry journals, and reference books, with full text ...
- Google News Archive
Searches content from a number of sources, including both partner content digitized by Google through their News Archive Partner ...
- Greenwire
Reports on national environmental, energy and natural resources issues as they are addressed by the White House, federal agencies, ...
- Guardian and Observer, 1791-2003
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of The Guardian, 1821-2003 (published in Manchester, England) and The Observer, ...
- HCAB
Daily health care news and analysis. Current research studies and briefs focused on the business and economics of health care--health ...
- Hemeroteca Digital
Consists of 143 titles which comprise 500.000 pages representing a wide variety of Spanish press of all types: political, satirical, ...
- Hispanic American Newspapers
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. ...
- Illustrated London News
A full facsimile run of the illustrated newspaper, 1842-2003. Includes over 260,000 pages, including specials and presentation pieces.
- Informe (Gale)
Provides indexing, images and full text of popular Spanish language and bilingual magazines and journals.
- ISI Emerging Markets
Provides full text news, reports, and financial information for emerging markets in Asia, Europe, and Latin America.
- Issues & Controversies
Full text of balanced, accurate discussions of over 250 controversial topics in the news supplemented with chronologies, illustrations, ...
- Issues & Controversies in American History
Biographies, timelines, background articles, photographs, and maps augment the curriculum-based coverage of historical events. ...
- Izvestiia Digital Archive
Digital version of the Russian newspaper founded in March 1917.
- Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers: Perspectives on Day-to-Day Life
Digital archive of articles published by interned Japanese-Americans between 1942 and 1945.
- Land Letter: The Natural Resources Weekly Report
Weekly in-depth newsletter focusing on the latest developments in regulation, litigation, legislation, and other action surrounding ...
- Left Index
Covers 120+ journals and blogs with a leftist viewpoint concerning a variety of political and social issues.
- LexisNexis State Capital
Bill status and text for all 50 states since 1990; full text of current state legal and regulatory codes; state political newsletters; ...
- LGBT Life
Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (print & electronic) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, ...
- Liberator, Parts I-II, 1831-1840
Full text edition of William Lloyd Garrison's newspaper, published 1831-1865
- Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950
Digital edition of Liberty Magazine, 1924-1950
- Life Photo Archive
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now ...
- The Listener Historical Archive, 1929-1991
The Listener was a weekly publication, established by the BBC in 1929 as the medium for reproducing radio - and later, television - ...
- The March of Time
Docudramas and newsreel-like films of news events from the mid-20th century.
- MarketLine Advantage
This database is comprised of 4 major components: 1) 10,000+ Company Profiles (includes company overviews, business descriptions, ...
- Michigan Report (Gongwer)
Provides detailed coverage of every bill in the Michigan Legislature and closely tracks the activities of the executive and judicial ...
- MLibrary Digital Collections
Access to over 250 text, image, and finding aid collections that provide access to over a million digital objects.
- Nation Digital Archive
Online access to back issues of one of the longest-published American magazines of opinion and criticism, covering politics, culture, ...
- National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994
Digital edition of National Geographic Magazine, 1888-1994.
- National Journal
Current news, polls and predictions covering US politics and policy focusing on Congress and the President
- New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993).
- New York Times [InfoTrac Web]
Provides searchable access to the full text of all articles in the Late City Edition of the New York Times from the previous year.
- New York Times, 1851-2008
Searchable access to the backfile of the New York Times (Late Eastern Edition), in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- NewsLibrary
Indexing for over 90 U.S. newspapers. Provides citation and first paragraph only: use paper copies or microfilms in a library to see ...
- OneSource Global Business Browser: US Edition
This database delivers in-depth business information on almost 700,000 companies, including around 600,000 large and mid-sized ...
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Covers current social and cultural issues, and includes pro and con "viewpoint" essays, topic overviews, primary sources, and news articles
- Pennsylvania Gazette
Full text edition of the Pennsylvania Gazette, published 1728-1800.
- Picture Post Historical Archive
The complete archive of the Picture Post from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957 - all digitized from originals in full ...
- Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
- Pittsburgh Jewish Newspaper Project
The Pittsburgh Jewish Newspaper Project is composed of The Jewish Criterion (1895-1962), The American Jewish Outlook (1934-1962), and ...
- Pravda Digital Archive
Searchable access to the backfile of Pravda, available in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record and CRS Reports...
- ProQuest Digital Microfilm
Scanned images of print editions of six U.S. newspapers from 2008 up to a few months ago.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Complete full-text backfiles of thirteen U.S. and seven international newspapers.
- ProQuest Newsstand
Full text of 1,300+ English-language newspapers from across the U.S. and around the world.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- Readers Guide Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 375 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain ...
- The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006
Digital edition of the Sunday Times, London, England, from 1822-2006.
- Time Magazine Archive
Index to articles published in TIME magazine from its first issue published on March 3, 1923 to the present.
- Times Digital Archive
Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2006.
- Times of India, 1838-2002
Full-text searchable access. Part of the Historical Newspapers product. The world’s most widely circulated English daily newspaper was f ...
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
The collection includes nightly news programs broadcast by the national television networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) since August 5, 1968, ...
- Virginia Gazette
Full text edition of the Virginia Gazette, published 1736-1780.
- Wall Street Journal, 1889-1994
Searchable access to the backfile of the Wall Street Journal, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Washington Post, 1877-1994
Searchable access to the complete backfile of the Washington Post, available in full page images digitized from microfilm. (For access ...
- World Newspaper Archive
Provides full text searchable access to historical newspapers published in Africa, East Europe, Latin American and South Asia.
- World Newsreels Online, 1929-1966
Newsreels of significant historical events in streaming format.
- World Press Encyclopedia
Survey of press and electronic media in 200 countries. Includes number and type of media, press laws, censorship, journalism training.

