Current Page Path
Browse results for: Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Engineering Village (Compendex)
On Engineering Village platform, Compendex (Engineering Index) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- Marine Technology Abstracts
Bibliographic information for over 82,000 technical articles, reports, books, conference and transaction papers, and other materials on ...
1 - 22 of 22
- AIAA Meeting Papers (Aerospace Research Central)
Searchable full text database of all nonclassified papers presented at American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics meetings.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Books 24x7
Unlimited, full text access to 29,000+ business, technical, and engineering e-books.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- David Taylor Model Basin Reports
Reports include ship bow, hull and propeller design, ventilating fans, development of naval aviation, and computational methods.
- Engineering Case Studies Online
Contains documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews.
- Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Summaries and key issues from government-released environmental impact statements, including project descriptions, positive impacts, ...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database providing comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards & online courses, plus related e-books.
- Jane's All the World's Aircraft
Full text of the current edition of Jane's All the World's Aircraft. To access, look under "My Subscriptions" header and click on "by A-Z."
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Contains citations, with abstracts for most years, to journals and series in meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and ...
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
- ProQuest Technology Collection
Global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering...
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
- SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) Digital Library includes over 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE journals and ...
- SPIE E-Books
Online source for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics:* SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative ...
- Transport Database
Contains citations and abstracts published in member countries of the European Conference of Ministers of Transport and associated ...
TRID combines records from the TRIS database and the ITRD database, providing access to more than 1 million transportation research records.
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.