MLibrary Browse results for Natural Resources and Environment in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- GreenFILE
GreenFILE indexes and abstracts over 384,000 articles, books and government documents on global warming, environmental protection and ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference ...
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- AGRICOLA
A bibliographic database of the agricultural literature, containing records of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library ...
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
Other Databases
1 - 34 of 34
- Access UN
This databases contains complete bibliographic citations of UN documents and publications. Indexes United Nations documents since 1946.
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Aqualine
Coverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water ...
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality (ASFA 3)
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.
- Birds of North America
Online interactive version (with linked citations, digital images, and full video and sound) of the Birds of North America, the ...
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog)
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog) [FirstSearch]
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- CQ Congress Collection
Provides analysis of members of Congress and data on how they vote on legislation
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, ...
- CQ Supreme Court Collection
Provides historical analysis and commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Ecology Abstracts
Covers relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues. Covers Congressional appropriations, hearings, ...
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts more than 700 journals relating to the engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and ...
- Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Summaries and key issues from government-released environmental impact statements, including project descriptions, positive impacts, ...
- Fisheries Research Library
The Institute for Fisheries Research (IFR) began a publication series, the Institute for Fisheries Research Reports.
- Flora and Fauna of the Great Lakes Region
Provides access to selected images and data for specimen collections of the University of Michigan Museum of Zoology and the Herbarium.
- General Science Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 160+ leading scientific journals and magazines in all fields, from astronomy to zoology, published in the U.S. and U.K.
- GeoRef
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- GeoRef In Process
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- Greenwire
Reports on national environmental, energy and natural resources issues as they are addressed by the White House, federal agencies, ...
- International Plant Names Index - IPNI
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants. Product of the Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), the ...
- Land Letter: The Natural Resources Weekly Report
Weekly in-depth newsletter focusing on the latest developments in regulation, litigation, legislation, and other action surrounding ...
- Lansing State Journal‎ (2002-present)
Full-text searchable access to the Lansing State Journal (2002-present.)
- OnePetro
Online library of literature for the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
- Organic Agriculture Information Access
Electronic collection of historic United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) publications related to organic agriculture.
- Pollution Abstracts
Pollution Abstracts provides access to environmental information concerning scientific research and government policies on atmosphere, ...
- PopLine
Covers family planning technology and programs, fertility, population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and ...
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- Zoological Record
Zoological Record, produced by BIOSIS, provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science ...

