Current Page Path
MLibrary Browse results for Native American Studies in Databases
1 - 17 of 17
- Abstracts in Anthropology
Index and abstract of all four subfields of anthropology: cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology and linguistic.
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to ...
- American Indian Histories and Culture
Full text database of manuscripts, artwork, and rare printed books.
- American Indian History Online
This database provides access to more than 5,000 years of culture, history, and leaders. 320+ Native American groups are presented ...
- American West
A primary source database that includes manuscripts, maps, broadsides, and a variety of ephemeral works.
Electronic archive of journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), most with full text from V. 1-present.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
TRIAL: Provides citations to articles and books relating to all aspects of native North American culture and history.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
Contains full text essays outlining the lives and careers of American and British authors from all eras and genres and summarizing the ...
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- Indigenous Peoples: North America
Archive of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, periodicals and photographs on native North Americans.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Native American Archives
TRIAL: Original historical documents pertaining to Native American history and life from the 18th through the 20th century
- North American Indian Thought and Culture
Trial: Documents North American Indian history through biographies, auto-biographies, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
- The Ojibwe People's Dictionary
Searchable Ojibwe-English dictionary with audio samples of spoken Ojibwe.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.