MLibrary Browse results for Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.
- PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
Other Databases
1 - 32 of 32
- BioMed Central Journals
Provides 100+ open-access biomedical electronic journals. Articles are also immediately available on publication thru PubMed Central. ...
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
This BioOne bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles ...
- BRENDA: Enzyme Information System
Main web collection of enzyme functional data on the web. Includes nomenclature, organism, kinetics, isolation, stability, and reaction ...
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (now ProQuest)
Cross-searchable access to all former CSA databases now available on the ProQuest platform.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Current Protocols
Provides laboratory methods in bioinformatics, cell biology, molecular biology, cytometry, food analytical chemistry, human genetics, ...
- Current Protocols in Cell Biology
Developed by leading scientists in the field, Current Protocols in Cell Biology is an essential reference for researchers who study the ...
- Current Protocols in Microbiology
Current Protocols in Microbiology provides detailed, step-by-step instructions for analyzing bacteria, animal and plant viruses, fungi, ...
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
An essential tool for anyone at the forefront of today's molecular biology revolution, Current Protocols in Molecular Biology--the ...
- Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry
Published in association with International Society for Nucleosides, Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids (IS3NA), Current Protocols in Nucleic ...
- EMBASE.com
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Health Technology Assessment Database
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Methods in Enzymology
Key reference work for protocols, methods & procedures used for chemical, biochemical, cellular, biomedical, & genetic research on ...
- NCBI
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH. Includes genetics information from Medline, GenBank, EMBL, DDBJ, ...
- PMC
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine
- Prokaryotes
Database provides scholarly articles on prokaryote systematics, ecology, and physiology as well as articles by experts on the orders, ...
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- PubMed [without MGet It]
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- Thieme E-Book Library
Full-colour downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series.
- Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care
- UM-MEDSEARCH
The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic ...

