MLibrary Browse results for Medicine (General) in Databases

1 - 50 of 50

  • AccessMedicine

    AccessMedicine offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from leading books, including Harrison's Principles of ...

  • ACP Journal Club

    ACP Journal Club's general purpose is to select from the biomedical literature articles that report original studies and systematic reviews

  • ACP Pier

    PIER is evidence-based clinical guidance presented electronically in a unique layered and telegraphic format. It is designed for rapid ...

  • ClinicalTrials.gov

    ClinicalTrials.gov offers up-to-date information for locating federally and privately supported clinical trials. The database currently ...

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)

    CDSR is the leading resource for peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.

  • Concise medical dictionary

    This best-selling and market-leading dictionary contains over 12,000 clear and concise entries. Written by a team of medical experts, ...

  • Culture, Language and Health Literacy

    US Health Resources and Services Administration resources, guidelines, and assessment tools related to health care delivery to special ...

  • DynaMed

    DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the ...

  • EMBASE.com

    More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.

  • Facts and Comparisons

    Includes in-depth monographs about natural products based on scientific research. Provides detailed information about natural products; ...

  • FDA Dockets Management

    The official repository for the administrative proceedings and rule-making documents for the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

  • Global Health (CABI)

    Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable ...

  • Harrison's Online

    Online version of standard internal medicine textbook.

  • Health and Wellness Resource Center

    Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text ...

  • Health on the Net Foundation

    The Health On the Net Foundation (HON) promotes and guides the deployment of useful and reliable online health information, and its ...

  • Health Technology Assessment Database

    The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the wor

  • History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

    Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and ...

  • Images from the History of Medicine

    Images from the History of Medicine provides access to nearly 70,000 images in the collections of the U.S National Library of Medicine, ...

  • Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office

    Bibliography of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office, U.S. Army.

  • Influenza Encyclopedia

    Collection of primary source documents, images, and narratives detailing the impact of the influenza epidemic of 1918-1919 on 50 cities.

  • Informed Medical Decisions.org

    The Foundation for Informed Medical Decision Making believes that optimal medical decisions require fully informed patients who ...

  • International Clinical Trials

    A central database containing trial registration data from many national registries, including ClinicalTrials.gov and ISRCTN.

  • Intl Pharmaceutical Abstracts (UM-MEDSEARCH)

    IPA provides worldwide coverage of the pharmaceutical literature. Abstracts of presentations at major pharmacy meetings are also ...

  • JAMAevidence

    Offers tools to help physicians apply evidence-based medicine (EBM) to the clinical setting. Includes searchable textbook chapters, ...

  • MD Consult

    MD Consult is a comprehensive collection of medical information including MEDLINE, full-text reference books, practice guidelines, drug ...

  • Medicinal Chemical Structures

    This collection contains chemical structures of a variety of useful drugs, including virtually all clinically available agents in the US.

  • metaRegister of Controlled Trials

    The mRCT searches for controlled trials across many databases, including ClinicalTrials.gov,the National Health Service in the UK, and ...

  • Micromedex Knowledge Bases

    An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, REPRORISK, POISINDEX, RED BOOK Online

  • National Guideline Clearinghouse

    A searchable index of clinical guidelines and expert commentaries, with links to still more guidelines,evidence reports, and patient ...

  • National Guidelines Clearinghouse

    The National Guideline Clearinghouse™ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related d ...

  • Natural Med Comp Database

    Provides up-to-date clinical data on the natural medicines, herbal medicines, and dietary supplements used in the western world. ...

  • Natural standard

    An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies using a ...

  • NORD Databases

    NORD’s Rare Disease Database provides over 1200 plain-language reports on rare diseases, describing symptoms, causes, and therapies. E ...

  • PMC

    PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine

  • PsycINFO

    Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.

  • PubMed @ UM (with MGet It links)

    PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

  • PubMed [without MGet It]

    PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

  • R2 Digital Library

    The R2 Digital Library offers full text access to premier health science ebooks.

  • Red Book

    Red Book features the full content of the 26th edition of the report of the American Academy of Pediatrics Committee on Infectious ...

  • Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

    Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.

  • SciVal Experts

    The Collexis Research Profiles provides a dashboard view of the PubMed publications and NIH grants of UMMS faculty with primary ...

  • Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection

    Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.

  • Stat!Ref

    Stat!Ref is a full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug texts. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary, ...

  • Thieme E-Book Library

    Full-colour downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series.

  • Trip

    Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care

  • UM-MEDSEARCH

    The University of Michigan's access to MEDLINE, and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.

  • UpToDate

    An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, and family practice. Note: On ...

  • Web of Knowledge

    Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...

  • Web of Science

    Multidisciplinary index which permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, etc.

  • Wiley Online Library

    Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.