Browse

Browse

Browse results for Mathematics

Databases

Highly Recommended Databases

1-5 of 5
MathSciNet (AMS)
MathSciNet is a searchable database providing Web access to "Mathematical Reviews", the journal of record which indexes, reviews and abstracts the published mathematical research literature.
SIAM Ebook Collection
The SIAM e-books collection includes a wide spectrum of applied mathematics areas, including: science, engineering, statistics/probability, data mining, computational science, economics/finance, and more.
Web of Science
Combines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals.
Springer Complete English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 25,000 books in all subject areas published by Springer, one of the world's largest academic publishers. Includes all books published by Springer in English, French, Italian, and Spanish from 2005 to the present, plus most books published from 1996-2004 and selected books published before 1996, under the following imprints: Apress, Birkhauser, Copernicus Books, Humana Press, Physica-Verlag, Plenum US, Springer, Springer-Verlag, Steinkopff, and TELOS. Includes books from 38 different book series as well as books published independent of any series. Books can be viewed and printed chapter by chapter in PDF at no charge. In addition, paperbound copies of entire books can be ordered for $24.95 each.
OAIster
Uses the Open Archives Initiative (OAI) protocol to gather over 23 million records of free, useful, wide-ranging digital resources hosted at over 1,100 institutions. Covers resources of all kinds, including digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, datasets, theses, technical reports, research papers, etc. All records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.

Other Databases

1-17 of 17
COS (Community of Science)
A suite of Web-based products and services academics and researchers can use to promote their work, find funding, access experts, consult, and collaborate with colleagues. Includes the COS Expertise and COS Funding Opportunities databases.
COS Funding Opportunities
Searchable database with more than 25,000 records representing over 400,000 funding opportunities for research, worth over $33 billion. One of the COS databases.
Current Index to Statistics
A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Covers all articles from 106 "core journals," selected articles from about 900 additional journals, and about 8000 books in statistics published since 1974.
Engineering Index (Compendex)
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, Engineering Index (Compendex) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in over 5000 journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews & dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine & allied historical fields. Integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.
INSPEC
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceedings papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
Journal Citation Reports
Provides information which can assist users in determining the importance of particular journals within their subject categories. Covers more than 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Includes Science and Social Sciences Editions.
MGet It Citation Linker
Creates a University of Michigan MGet It (formerly SFX) links to services webpage (fulltext, catalog, etc. links) based on citation information (e.g. Journal name, page and volume numbers, etc.).
NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions
The Digital Library of Mathematical Functions (DLMF) Project was initiated to perform a complete revision of Abramowitz and Stegun's Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables, published in 1964 by the National Bureau of Standards. See R. F. Boisvert and D. W. Lozier (2001) for historical background about this important publication. The DLMF Project has updated and expanded the coverage for current needs. The results have been published in book form as the NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions, by Cambridge University Press, and disseminated in the free electronic Digital Library of Mathematical Functions.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Indexing & authors' abstracts for 90% of doctoral dissertations and some masters theses accepted each year in the United States and Canada (since 1861), plus thousands more from Great Britain and Ireland (since 1716), and selected other universities around the world (as far back as 1637). Includes full-text (in PDF) of all dissertations submitted at University of Michigan and the 13 other CIC/Big Ten Universities since 1997. [Note: Currently access is also provided to the full text of many additional dissertations from additional institutions, but this expanded full text access is temporary.]
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from major journals in all areas of science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse).
ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders journals. Coverage is particularly strong for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, but also includes some social sciences and humanities.
Scopus
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Searchable by cited-reference (forward citation searching). Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers.
SIAM Journals Online
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in mathematics and computer science published by SIAM, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
SpringerLink
Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals; along with many electronic books and series.
University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection
The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.
WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide (including most libraries in North America, and the national libraries of Australia and many Western European countries). Incorporates all records from the Research Libraries Group (RLG) Union Catalog (RLIN).