Current Page Path
Browse results for: Materials Science and Engineering in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- Engineering Village (Compendex)
On Engineering Village platform, Compendex (Engineering Index) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
1 - 38 of 38
- ACerS NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
Access to 23,000 critically-evaluated diagrams.
- AIAA Meeting Papers (Aerospace Research Central)
Searchable full text database of all nonclassified papers presented at American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics meetings.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- ASM Alloy Center Database
Search across ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.
- ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
A fully-searchable database containing more than 39,200 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and...
- ASM Failure Analysis Database
Features over 1000 case histories along with authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods.
- ASM Handbooks Online
A comprehensive, accessible, convenient, and practical reference source on the properties, selection, processing, testing, and characterizat
- ASM Micrograph Database
A comprehensive collection of more then 4,000 micrograph images and associated data for industrially important alloys.
- Books 24x7
Unlimited, full text access to 29,000+ business, technical, and engineering e-books.
- Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
Cambridge Structural Database is a repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structure.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- DIPPR Chemical Database
Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals.
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Covers quantum mechanics of atoms, molecules, and condensed phases; thermodynamics, statistical mechanics, electrochemistry, chemical ...
- Encyclopedia of Materials
Short articles covering all topics related to materials. Thematic areas covered include materials, applications, properties, and ...
- Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Coverage of all aspects of polymer science, including nanotechnology, imaging and analytical techniques, methods of controlled polymer ...
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
A multidisciplinary database providing comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
World's largest database for completely identified inorganic crystal structures. ICSD contains about 156,000 peer-reviewed data entries
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards & online courses, plus related e-books.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers the latest developments in chemical technology and related fields. Features include dynamic table of contents and online index; ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Material ConneXion Database
Material ConneXion offers access to an eclectic and constantly growing collection of over 7,000 innovative materials and processes.
- Materials Research Society Online Symposia Proceedings
The MRS Online Proceedings Library features almost 20,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at MRS Meetings. You can locate specific ...
Select materials by name or designation, search for materials that meet your property requirements, find metals based on their ...
- Merck Index
Merck index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Services)
Indexes reports on government sponsored R&D from selected federal agencies (e.g. Department of Energy, EPA), their contractors, and ...
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Covers all aspects of chemical engineering. Includes full-text of the print edition in Adobe Acrobat PDF; enhanced data in table ...
- Polymer Handbook (4th edition)
The Polymer Handbook is a unique and broadly recognized source of information about a large number of polymeric macromolecules. It ...
- ProQuest Materials Science Journals
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
- ProQuest Technology Collection
Global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering...
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
- Sigma-Aldrich Chemicals
Online database of properties and spectra of chemicals sold by Aldrich, Sigma and related companies. Substance data may include IR, ...
- SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) Digital Library includes over 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE journals and ...
- SPIE E-Books
Online source for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics:* SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative ...
Resource for physical and chemical data in materials science.
An architectural website that connects construction details, materials and building projects.
- Ullmann's Industrial Chemistry
Nearly 1000 articles covering all aspects of the science and technology of industrial chemistry. Features include full search ...
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.