MLibrary Browse results for International Studies in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) Online
Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe ...
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world ...
- Index Islamicus (Ebsco)
Indexes materials on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in ...
- Africa-Wide Information (EBSCO)
Africa-Wide is a combination of two well-known databases, South African Studies and African Studies, published by Ebsco.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library ...
- PAIS International: Public Affairs Information Service
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
Other Databases
1 - 221 of 221
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
The present digital collection, that helps chart the development of the concept of 'news' and 'newspapers' and the "free ...
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers
Collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. ...
- Abstracts in Anthropology
Index and abstract of all four subfields of anthropology: cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology and linguistic.
- Access UN
This databases contains complete bibliographic citations of UN documents and publications. Indexes United Nations documents since 1946.
- Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files
Digital archive of U.S. State Department Central Classified Files on internal and foreign affaris of Afghanistan.
- Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators contains over 1,600 indicators and time series from 1961 to the present for 53 countries.
- Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students
Based on the scholarship in the acclaimed Encyclopedia of Africa, aimed at college and graduate students, this work presents Africa, ...
- African Writers Series
The African Writers Series offers access to key works from the highly acclaimed Heinemann's African Writers Series. This series ...
- Aluka
includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials contributed by Aluka’s partners, ranging from archival documents, p ...
- Ancient and Medieval History Online
Covers covers five ancient civilizations-Africa, Egypt, Greece, Rome, and Mesoamerica-from 3 to 5 million years ago to flourishing ...
- Ancient Europe, 8000 B.C. to A.D. 1000: Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World
This encyclopedia explores the many peoples of early European civilizations responsible for such accomplishments as the rise of farming ...
- Apabi Digital Library
- Archives Unbound
Gateway to a variety of subject specific digital microfilm collections.
- Arounder
360-degree Quicktime panoramic views of monuments in many European cities.
- Art Abstracts
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984
- Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance
Art Theorists of the Italian Renaissance is a collection of treatises on art and architecture from the period 1470 to 1775, and is ...
- ARTFL
Full text access to more than 2,000 French texts, primarily in literature and philosophy, including novels, verse, theater, journalism, ...
- Asahi Shinbun (online version)
Online full-text database of Asahi Shinbun, one of Japan's mainstream newspapers. Contains 7 million articles published since 1945. ...
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
Digital archive of records documenting U.S. and British relations with a variety of Asian Nations.
- ATLA with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of ...
- Beijing Review
- biab: British and Irish Archaeological Bibliography
Database contains publications "on archaeology and the historic environment, historic buildings, maritime and industrial ...
- Bibliography of British and Irish History
An authoritative guide to what has been written about British and Irish history from the Roman period to the present day.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Combined access to two databases providing indexing of articles and books on the history of art.
- Brill E-Books
Humanities and International Studies e-books from the publisher Brill, 2007 - present.
- Brill Online Reference Works
Crosssearches Brill's online reference works in Classical Studies, Jewish Studies, and Near Eastern Studies.
- British Newspapers 1600-1900
Cross searches "17th-18th Century Burney Collection" and "19th Century British Library Newspapers".
- British Politics and Society
Digital archive that documents the development of urban centers and the restructuring of society during the Industrial Revolution.
- British Theatre, Music and Literature: High and Popular Culture
Digital archive of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era.
- Brockelmann Online
Bio-bibliography of Arabic works and their authors, with an emphasis on the Classical Period.
- CAIRN
Created in 2005 by four publishers and Belgian public partners, along with the Bibliothèque nationale de France, CAIRN offers the most ...
- Cambridge University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
CNDL provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held ...
- Catena: Digital Archive of Historic Gardens & Landscapes
Searchable collection of historic and contemporary images of landscape design centered on the Italian Villa.
- Catholic Periodical & Literature (EBSCO)
The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library ...
- Center for Research Libraries Online Catalog
Online Catalog of the Center for Research Libraries in Chicago.
- Central and Eastern European Online Library
An online archive which provides access to full text articles from 184 humanities and social science journals pertaining to Central, ...
- CHANT: Chinese Ancient Texts
- Chicano Database
Articles on a wide-range of topics in the social sciences & humanities relating to the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience
- China Academic Journals
This database provides full-text access to more than 8,000 academic journals published in China.
- China Core Newspaper Databases
Provides full text access to at least 700 core Chinese newspapers that cover many locations and disciplines in contemporary China.
- China Data Online
Collection of databases including: statistical yearbooks, census data and other databases.
- China Master′s Theses Full-Text Database
- China Online Journals
- China Reference Works Online
- China Yearbooks Full-Text Database
- ChinaLawInfo
- Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations Service (Taiwan)
- Cold War: Voices of Confrontation and Conciliation
Digital archive of oral histories documenting the Cold War.
- Colonial State Papers
Colonial State Papers provides users with access to primary source documents from the sixteenth to the eighteenth centuries. The ...
- Computerized Index to Philippine Periodicals
Indexes articles in approximately 100 Philippine journals, magazines and newspapers.
- Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966
Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.
- Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.
- Confidential Print: Middle East
Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, ...
- Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons, 1936-1945
Digital archive of letters, currency, personal effects, etc. belonging to prisoners held in German camps and prisons during World War II.
- CultureGrams
CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe
- Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press
The Current Digest of the (Post-)Soviet Press was founded in 1949. Each week it presents a selection of Russian-language press ...
- Dartmouth Dante Project (DDP)
The Dartmouth Dante Project (DDP) combines modern information technology with nearly seven hundred years of commentary tradition on ...
- DBpia
Korean scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database
- Deutsche National Bibliothek: Kataloge
Homepage of the German National Library 'Catalogs and Collections' page. Provides links to the following databases and catalogs: ...
- Dialnet – Universidad de la Rioja
Indexes over 5,000 journals primarily in Spanish with an emphasis on the Humanities and Social Sciences. It also includes a growing ...
- Dictionary of Irish Biography
The Dictionary of Irish Biography, a collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy, is the most ...
- Digital Dictionary of Buddhism
- Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and ...
- DigiZeitschriften: das deutsche digitale Zeitschriftenarchiv
Scores of searchable, full-text German scholarly journals, 19th century to present, covering arts, humanities, sciences & social sciences.
- Documents of 20th Century Latin American and Latino Art
Provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino
- Duxiu Knowledge Search
- DYABOLA
Dyabola is a suite of databases produced by the German Archaeological Institute (Deutsches Archäologisches Institut) (DAI). Chief among ...
- E-korean studies (한국학 데이터베이스)
Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, ...
- E-STAT
A dynamic interactive tool providing reliable and timely statistics about Canada and its ever-changing people, including Canadian ...
- Early Canadiana Online
Early Canadiana Online (ECO) is a full text online collection of more than 3,000 books and pamphlets documenting Canadian history from ...
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
When complete EEBO will contain page images of 125,000 volumes in all subject areas published in Great Britain or in the English ...
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006
A complete searchable archive of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to four years ago, with full-color images, multiple search ...
- Economist Intelligence Unit
Online access to EIU publications and reports including China Hand, Country Briefings, Country Commerce, Country Finance, Country ...
- eHRAF World Cultures
Nearly one million pages of ethnographic texts on the world's cultures, past and present, indexed by culture and subject.
- EIU Country Indicators
Economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide. Includes historic and forecast data on over 250 ...
- Empire Online
Over 60,000 images of original manscripts related to Empire Studies sourced from libraries and archives around the world.
- Encyclopaedia Islamica Online
Comprehensive reference work on Islam and the Muslim world.
- Encyclopaedia of Islam, Second Edition
The electronic version of the Encyclopaedia of Islam, volumes I - XII.
- Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān Online
Encyclopaedic dictionary of qur'ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis.
- Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics
Comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics.
- Encyclopedia of European Social History
This six-volume reference on European social history includes more than 230 articles on everything from serfdom and the economy, to ...
- Encyclopedia of India
A four-volume survey of the history, cultures, geography and religions of India from ancient times to the present day. Includes more ...
- Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World
Covers Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods.
- Encyclopedia of Puerto Rico/ Enciclopedia de Puerto Rico
A multimedia encyclopedia covering all aspects of Puerto Rican history and culture, including the experience and achievements of Puerto ...
- Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450
Provides students and researchers with a much-needed, comprehensive resource on the subject of colonialism and expansion. From a global ...
- Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures Online
Covers research on gender studies and the Islamic world.
- English Short Title Catalogue (British Library)
The 'English Short Title Catalogue' (ESTC) is a comprehensive, international union catalogue listing early books, serials, newspapers ...
- ERIC [ProQuest]
U.S. Dept. of Education database providing extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Essay and General Literature Index
Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- Ethnologue, Web Version
An encyclopedia of all of the world’s known living languages.
- Europa Sacra
Information on medieval bishoprics, archdioceses, patriarchates and on bishops, archbishops and patriarchs.
- Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire
A five-volume survey of European history from the onset of the French Revolution to the outbreak of World War. Alphabetically arranged ...
- Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction
A multi-volume survey of European history from the beginning of World War I in 1914 to the present, presented through alphabetically ...
- Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World
Explores European history from 1450-1789, from the print revolution to the French Revolution. Includes 1,150 articles written by ...
- European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Digital archive of rare British Romantic-era writing contained in the Corvey Collection.
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
Database based on the authoritative bibliography 'European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The ...
- Evangelism in Africa: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1835-1910
Digital archive of diaries and letters and other first-person accounts documenting Presbyterian missions in Africa.
- Evangelism and the Syria-Lebanon Mission: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1869-1910
Digital archive documenting the missionary work of the Presbyterian Church in Syria and Lebanon.
- FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.
- Federal Surveillance of the Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño
Digital archive of documents related to the FBIs efforts to disrupt the Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño.
- Feminism in Cuba, 1898-1958 Digital Archive
Lynn Stoney Collection of primary sources-texts from women’s congresses.
- First World War Poetry Digital Archive
The First World War Poetry Digital Archive is an online repository of over 4000 items of text, images, audio, and video for teaching, ...
- FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Gender Research Database (GReTA)
Women’s and gender studies scholarship, with bibliographic citations taken primarily from German sources and focusing on Germany.
- Global Health (CABI)
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable ...
- Guardian and Observer, 1791-2003
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of The Guardian, 1821-2003 (published in Manchester, England) and The Observer, ...
- Gujin Tushu Jicheng
- HathiTrust Digital Library
Searchable access to 9 million+ volumes, with full text access to 2.5 million+ volumes.
- Hemeroteca Digital
Consists of 143 titles which comprise 500.000 pages representing a wide variety of Spanish press of all types: political, satirical, ...
- HeritageQuest Online
Provides access to 5 resources useful for historical & genealogical research on the US & Canada: 1) photoreproductions of the original ...
- Hispanic American Newspapers
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. ...
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and ...
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
Includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP ...
- Humanities Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 300 periodicals in art, film, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history, literature, etc.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index (with Abstracts and Full Text)
Covers 1,500+ periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields, 1907 - present.
- IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences. To ...
- II Journal
The II Journal is an open-access serial produced by the UM International Institute and Center for International and Comparative Studies.
- Illustrated London News
A full facsimile run of the illustrated newspaper, 1842-2003. Includes over 260,000 pages, including specials and presentation pieces.
- Images from Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts
The collection spans some ten centuries of Western illumination, and contains manuscripts from all the major schools, including some of ...
- Index to 19th Century French Political Trials
This is an index to a substantial collection containing verbatim reports of 19th century trials against leaders of revolts, ...
- Informe (Gale)
Provides indexing, images and full text of popular Spanish language and bilingual magazines and journals.
- International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
Lists articles, notes, etc. in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays on all aspects of medieval studies ...
- International Studies Encyclopedia
A comprehensive reference work for the field of international studies and international relations.
- ISAJ (Iraqi Academic Scientific Journals) database
Full text open source scholarly journals published by the Iraqi universities and research institutions
- Islamic Medical & Scientific Ethics
Citations, some with abstracts or tables of contents, to literature on on Islamic medical and scientific ethics. Database covers ...
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Includes index to citations from more than 1,600 scholarly journals in all areas of Medieval and Renaissance studies (400-1700). Also ...
- Izvestiia Digital Archive
Digital version of the Russian newspaper founded in March 1917.
- Jahresberichte für deutsche Geschichte: Kumulierte Bibliographie
Cumulative index, 1974-present, of the journal 'Jahresberichte für deutsche Geschichte,' an important journal for the study of the ...
- Japan Knowledge
- Jewish Underground Resistance: The David Diamant Collection
Digital archive of documents collected over a period of 30 years dealing primarily with the Jewish segment of the French resistance
- JSTOR
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Kantonale und regionale schweizerische Bibliografien
Web page at the Schweizerische Nationalbibliothek (National Library of Switzerland) which provides links to regional and state (Kanton) ...
- Kdatabase (한국학전자도서관)
provides full text and image files of a wide range of topics on modern and contemporary Korea (post-1945).
- KISS (한국학술정보)
This database provides full-text access to 2,500 academic journals published by 1,200 academic societies and research centers in Korea.
- KP Journal (북한학술지 통합데이터베이스)
Provides access to science/engineering journals and research papers published in North Korea.
- KRpia
Currently 70 full-text databases are available. Provides broad coverage of primary resources on Korean Studies. Developed by Nuri Media.
- KSI e-Book
Collection of Korean E-Books published by the KSI (Korean Studies Information).
- Leiden Armenian Lexical Textbase [LALT]
The texts, currently collected in the LALT project belong to the earliest period up to the historian Movses Xorenats'i. They have been ...
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign ...
- Liberation Movement in Africa and African America
Digital archive of FBI documents detailing surveillance of the ALSC and A-ARPR.
- Library PressDisplay
Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in ...
- Literaturdokumentation zur Geschichte Ostmitteleuropas
Indexes over 1,500 periodicals and other materials on the subject of Central and Eastern European history.
- Littérature de l'Afrique noire
This large-scale scholarly enterprise gathers together French-speaking literature from sub-Saharan Africa: oral and written literature ...
- Littérature de l’Océan Indien
This Corpus gives access, as completely as possible, to the whole of Francophone written and oral literature from the Indian Ocean, ...
- Maisaku: Mainichi shinbun detabesu
Online full-text database of Mainichi shinbun. The database also includes Mainichi Daily News, Shukan Ekonomisuto, and more.
- Making of the Modern World,1450-1914
Digital and searchable editions of more than 62,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1914.
- Mass Observation Online
Digital archive of Mass Observation, a social research organisation that recorded life in Britain, 1935-1955.
- Medieval Realms
Medieval Realms is a comprehensive collection of original source material for the Middle Ages in Britain. It contains images of ...
- Middle East Online: Series 1: Arab Israeli Relations, 1917-1970
Includes original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour ...
- Middle East Online: Series 2: Iraq, 1914-1974
Offers a broad range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the ...
- Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
An index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. ...
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- MLibrary Digital Collections
Access to over 250 text, image, and finding aid collections that provide access to over a million digital objects.
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica (Brepols version)
Primary sources which document the history of the Germanic regions of medieval Europe, ca. 500-1500.
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica (free version)
Searchable full-text edition of a wide-ranging, standard collection of primary sources which document the history of the Germanic ...
- National Palace Museum Online
- Nestor: Bibliography of Aegean Prehistory and Related Areas
The bibliographic entries from previous print editions of Nestor (1959- ) are searchable from this website. There are currently over ...
- New Catholic Encyclopedia
A standard in public, academic, and high school libraries worldwide, and prized for its scholarly presentation of persons and subjects ...
- NewsBank
Access to 11 databases from NewsBank, Inc., including: Access World News [full text newspapers, 1990s-present]; AccessUN [index of ...
- Newspapers of the North Caucasus, Abkhazia and South Ossetia
Covers 19 newspapers from the North Caucasus. Includes the two disputed breakaway territories of Abkhazia and South Ossetia.
- Nichigai Web Service
Japanese citation-only indexes. Includes two seperate indexes, namely MagazinePlus and BookPlus. Cover all the post-1949 contents of ...
- Nichigai Web Service
Japanese citation-only indexes. Includes two seperate indexes, namely MagazinePlus and BookPlus. Cover all the post-1949 contents of ...
- Nihon rekishi chimei taikei
Online version of Nihon rekishi chimei taikei, published by Heibonsha.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Digital primary source collections of the long nineteenth century.
- Nineteenth Century Masterfile (Poole's Plus)
Online version of W.F. Poole's "Index to Periodical Literature" (1802-1906) supplemented with W. T. Stead's "Index to ...
- Nineteenth Century Short-Title Catalogue, Series I & II [UM Library Terminal Service]
Catalog of 1) British books printed in Britain, its colonies and the US; 2) all books in English wherever published and 3) translations ...
- Nineteenth Century Short-Title Catalogue, Series III [UM Library Terminal Services]
Catalog of 1) British books printed in Britain, its colonies and the US; 2) all books in English wherever published and 3) translations ...
- Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB)
OEB includes the volumes of the previous Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB) combined with the Bibliographie Altägypten (BA), ...
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Concise articles on noteworthy people from the British Commonweath who are no longer living.
- Oxford English Dictionary (Third Edition)
Current web version of the most complete and authoritative dictionary of the English language, with historical quotations.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Brings together current scholarship in the field and promotes accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world. This fully ...
- Oxford Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries
Combined access to 18 concise and pocket sized bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- Past Masters [InteLex]
Full-text multi-lingual editions in the fields of philosophy, history of science, literature, politics, and more.
- People′s Liberation Army Daily
- Periodicals Index Online
An index to over 14 million articles in more than 4,250 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995. ...
- Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
- Pew Research Global Attitudes Project
Pew Global Attitudes examines international public opinion on a broad range of issues.
- Picture Post Historical Archive
The complete archive of the Picture Post from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957 - all digitized from originals in full ...
- Pravda Digital Archive
Searchable access to the backfile of Pravda, available in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals and e-books published by more than 120 scholarly societies and university presses.
- ProQuest
Combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- Records of the Persian Gulf War
Digital archive of documents related to the diplomatic & military response by the U.S. to the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait on August 2, 1990.
- Reference Guide to Holocaust Literature
Provides biographical and critical essays on 223 writers connected to or concerned with the Holocaust, as well as separate essays on ...
- RELICS: Renaissance Liturgical Imprints Census
A database of citations to over 13,000 liturgical titles printed in Europe between 1450 and 1600.
- RISS International
Comprehensive search engine for full text Korean journal articles, theses, and dissertations
- Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Indexes 12,500 peridiocals plus books, dissertations, etc. in the humanities and social sciences published in Russia & East Europe.
- Scripta Sinica
Full-text database of pre-modern Chinese written works. Developed by Academia Sinica in Taipei.
- Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive (full access)
The Visual History Archive contains 52,000 digitized video interviews with holocaust survivors. Interviewees are primarily Jewish ...
- Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive Online (catalog & sample testimonies only)
Searchable index and sample testimonies from the full Visual History Archive.
- Shu tong wen gu ji shu ju ku
- Siku Quanshu
- Slavery and Anti-Slavery
Includes newpapers, books and manuscripts from US and European archives on slavery.
- Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007
This resource is designed as an important portal for slavery and abolition studies, bringing together documents and collections ...
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
- Soldier in Later Medieval England
Database of soldiers in English royal armies between 1369 and 1453. Transcribed from the muster rolls and other sources, the database ...
- SPIRAL
A portal to consumer health information in Asian languages, including Khmer, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Laotian, Thai, Hmong, ...
- Super Star Digital Library
- Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services
- Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Allows searching across more than 1,200 online journals published by Taylor & Francis, with access to full text articles from the ...
- Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China Relations, 1989-1993
Digital archive of documents that analyze the 1989 demonstrations, China’s human rights issues and more.
- Times Digital Archive
Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2006.
- Times of India, 1838-2002
Full-text searchable access. Part of the Historical Newspapers product. The world’s most widely circulated English daily newspaper was f ...
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- University of Michigan Language Resource Center Online Catalog
Lists print and media for language learning, including videos of foreign films, available at the LRC in North Quad.
- Virtuelle Deutsche Landesbibliographie
Combined catalog of the online local history bibliographies of the 16 states (Länder) of Germany. Searches can be made in the ...
- Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-search of multiple databases: ISI Web of Science with Conference Proceedings (citation indexes), Current Contents ...
- Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900
Wellesley is an index to the authorship of articles, and a bibliography of articles written by each contributor, and using each ...
- Witchcraft in Europe and America
Digital archive of texts related to witchcraft dating from the 15th century to the early 20th century.
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
- World News Connection
CIA-sponsored translations of local news sources from around the world, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts, etc. ...
- World Newspaper Archive
Provides full text searchable access to historical newspapers published in Africa, East Europe, Latin American and South Asia.
- World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean
Contains over 1.3 million pages of primary source material from archives in the United States and Europe related to Latin America.
- WorldCat
Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic ...
- Yizkor (Holocaust Memorial) Books
Yizkor (memorial) books are an invaluable source of information to researchers as they are often the only resource for vital ...
- Yomidasu rekishikan
It includes: Yomiuri shinbun of Meiji, Taisho, Showa and current issues; The Daily Yomiuri; and a biographical database.
- Zasshi kiji sakuin shūsei dētabēsu (Kōseisha)
Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and including local periodicals not ...

