Current Page Path
Browse results for: Images and Videos in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- AP Images
Online access to over 500,000 photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire. Includes all photos from US and abroad added in the ...
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Creative Commons
The Creative Commons project is a nonprofit organization offering flexible copyright for creative work. On their website you will find ...
- Moving Image Archive [Internet Archive]
An archive of high-quality downloadable movie data files free of most use restrictions, many licensed with Creative Commons Licenses. ...
1 - 46 of 46
- A-V Online
A database of distribution sources for educational media on videotape, film, audiocassette, and other formats.
An online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries.
- Alexander Street Video
Thousands of streaming videos including documentaries, news and historical events, opera, dance and drama performances.
- All Movie Guide
A database of films, videotapes, and DVDs featuring extensive factual and descriptive data, including ratings and many subject headings ...
- Artemis Primary Sources
Collection that includes materials from Gale's 18th C. Collections Online and 19th C. Collections Online.
- BBC Shakespeare Plays
Streaming video of all the plays of Shakespeare. Originally broadcast on BBC2 between 1978 and 1985.
- Birds of North America
Online interactive version (with linked citations, digital images, and full video and sound) of the Birds of North America, the ...
- Black Studies in Video
Documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage covering history, politics,sociology, art and culture.
- Classical Music in Video
A collection of 1100 videos of classical music performances and masterclasses.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Streaming video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and counseling.
- Dance in Video
Contains nearly 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
- Design Center Image Bank
Design Center Image Bank contains over 17,000 images related to urban design issues (focusing on the Twin Cities metropolitan region).
- Digital Concert Hall
Provides streaming access to hundreds of concerts from the Berlin Philharmonic.
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues.
- Ethnographic Video Online
Over 1800 streaming ethnographic documentaries and interviews of anthropologists
- Fickr: Specimens (pathology)
Gross and microscopic images of pathology specimens.
- The First World War: Personal Experiences and Propaganda
Full-text primary source database of source material for the study of the First World War.
- George Eastman House Photography Collections Online
A steadily growing digital image sampler from the George Eastman House holdings.
- Health Education Assets Library
Contains over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education.
- Image Services Collections
Collections of digitized images of artworks, cultural and historical artefacts, etc., from museums and other sources maintained by the ...
- Images from Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts
The collection spans some ten centuries of Western illumination, and contains manuscripts from all the major schools, including some of ...
- Internet Movie Database
The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) is an online database of information about movies, movie stars, television shows, television stars ...
- John James Audubon's Birds of North America and Viviparous Quadrupeds
Includes the hand-drawn plates from The Birds of America from Original Drawings and The Viviparous Quadrupeds of North America.
- Life Photo Archive
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now ...
- Met Opera on Demand
Provides streaming access to more than 500 full-length Metropolitan Opera performances.
- Milwaukee Neighborhoods: Photos & Maps 1885-1992
A searchable database of 638 digital images of Milwaukee neighborhoods drawn from the photo collections of the American Geographical ...
- National Cancer Institute: Visuals Online
Over 3000 photos, diagrams, and drawings in biomedical, science, and patient-care topics.
- National Film Registry
The National Film Registry is the registry of films selected by the United States National Film Preservation Board for preservation in ...
- New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to present
Modern independently-distributed feature films and short films.
Film of the famous social experiment, featuring the research of social psychologist Stanely Milgram.
An architecture audiovisual service with original videos about the main authors and figures of contemporary architecture.
- Opera in Video
Opera in Video contains 300 opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
- PBS Video Collection
Collection of documentaries distributed by PBS.
- Photographic Portraits of American Artists
4,700 digital images portraying American artists of the 20th century. The photographs were taken by Peter A. Juley & Son.
- Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975
Primary source collection of manuscript and printed materials documenting social, political, and cultural change in the U.S. and UK.
- Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive (full access)
The Visual History Archive contains 52,000 digitized video interviews with holocaust survivors. Interviewees are primarily Jewish ...
- Silent Film Online
Classic films from the silent era, in streaming video.
- Silent Film Still Archive
An archive of original photos, advertising, and other memorabilia from silent films, and a few early sound films (especially those ...
- Theatre in Video
Provides streaming video access to original productions of plays, along with film documentaries on the subject of theater.
- Theatre in Video: Volume II
Classic and contemporary plays and documentaries in streaming video
- Trauma Image Database
Repository of trauma images. Feely available for educational use and submitted by trauma care professionals from around the world.
- Vanderbilt University Television News Archive
The collection includes nightly news programs broadcast by the national television networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) since August 5, 1968, ...
- Views of 20th Century Canada: The Canadian Architectural Photography Digitization Project
A searchable Image Bank of four collections all focusing on Canadian architecture.
- Vogue Archive
Online access to Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to three months ago, in high-resolution color page images.
- World Newsreels Online, 1929-1966
Newsreels of significant historical events in streaming format.
WorldImages provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It contains over 60,000 images, is global in coverage and ...